Simple things that make you smile

Something simple can put a smile on your face, make you chuckle to yourself, and can even lift your spirits on a gloomy day.

A kiss from a loved one, a hug from a friend, the giggle of a small child, the fleeting visit of a butterfly, one small piece of chocolate, these are all simple things that can put a smile on my face.

A silly face looking back at me

Looking out my window, I see a tree…a tree with a silly face looking back at me and it put a smile on my face.

I would love to hear what simple thing put a smile on your face today.

About Karen

I travel the back roads of New England and beyond, sharing great food and interesting places.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Simple things that make you smile

  1. karencooking says:

    I am often struck by just how much simple, unexpected friendliness from a stranger – a cashier in a store, etc. – can turn my day around. And the good feeling is usually something I’ll hold onto for the entire day.

    • Karen says:

      Hello Karen, Thank you for stopping by my blog. I agree that the friendliness that comes from a perfect stranger can warm your heart for the whole day. We find this so often when we are traveling and it always makes for great memories.

  2. Pingback: A Smile Costs Nothing | Back Road Journal

Leave a Reply

