Strawberry Martini

Summertime is strawberry time and a strawberry martini is a nice cocktail to enjoy in the evening.

Strawberry Martini On The Dock

I make mine from homemade strawberry infused vodka. The infused vodka has the essence of sweet strawberries and no harsh taste. And the infusion is as easy as one, two, three.

Strawberry Infused Vodka

  • 1 qt. strawberries
  • 1 750 ml. vodka
  • 2 Tbs. sugar

Use the very best, super ripe strawberries that you can find. I like to buy organic strawberries for our local farmers market. Their flavor and fragrance is so sweet that it is hard to resist eating them before I get home.


Strawberry Martini Ingredients

Rinse the strawberries and let drain. Cut the berries into quarters and place in a large container that has a tight fitting lid. Sprinkle the sugar over the berries and then add the entire bottle of vodka.

Seal the container and place in a cool, dark place for at least three days and up to seven days. Each day or two, give the container a swirl. When the strawberries are white and the vodka is bright red, you know the process is complete. Strain the vodka through a strainer and then through a coffee filter to remove the sediment. The flavor will fade unless stored in the refrigerator or preferably the freezer.

If the infused vodka is stored in the freezer, when you serve in a martini glass your cocktail will look like a grown up strawberry slurpee. If not, serve over a few cubes of ice.

Drink with caution as the martini goes down easy.

About Karen

I travel the back roads of New England and beyond, sharing great food and interesting places.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Strawberry Martini

  1. Kristy says:

    This sounds fabulous! My mom gave me a set of martini glasses for my birthday last year and I’ve only made cosmos in them so far. I think this will be on my Friday after work treat!

  2. Candace says:

    Yum! That looks absolutely delicious. Nice photo!

  3. Monique says:

    How pretty is that?
    My kids will get this recipe..

    It is so pretty too.

    • Karen says:

      Hi Monique, Thank you for you compliment. I think your kids will like the recipe. It has such a taste of summer…the best cocktail I have had.

  4. I could really use one of those right about now….

  5. My goodness this is absolutely gorgeous!

  6. Ann says:

    FABULOUS! Thanks for the warning…it’s amazing how those easy drinks can pack a wallop!

  7. Tandy says:

    I cannot wait for summer!

  8. lvaletutto says:

    Hey, that looks tasty! Strawberries aren’t as readily available here now as they were earlier in the summer, unfortunately.

  9. Charles says:

    mmm, yummy. I’m not a huge alcohol fan but I do have a weakness for strawberry flavoured booze :D I love your glasses too… really cool!

  10. It just sounds great – I just have a problem with the falling down water. Like Dean Martin, I don’t drink any more……..I don’t drink any less! In fact I only drink wine, but the strawberry vodka does look good.

  11. This looks and sounds delightful!

  12. cabinet stew says:

    yum! I will be right up – I can’t wait a week ;-)

  13. Judy says:

    Beautiful! Looks like dessert, I am sure just as satisfying :)

    • Karen says:

      Hi Judy, Thank you for your nice comment. You are right…it does look like a dessert. It smells and tastes like the sweetest strawberries.

  14. I usually stick to white wine but you could really tempt me with this beautiful drink. I would love to be sitting on the dock sipping one of these.

  15. ....RaeDi says:

    Lovely, I would love to know if you can do this with Cherries? It is amazing what you learn reading blogs….RaeDi

  16. Pingback: earthquake, hurricane, back to school… « fiercelyfresh

  17. Jerry says:

    This looks great – I am always on the look out for new martini recipes.

  18. Pingback: Freeport Is More Than Shopping | Back Road Journal

Leave a Reply

