I Wish You A Merry Christmas

From our home to yours,

I Wish You A Merry Christmas,

Joyeux Noël, Buon Natale,

Frohe Weihnachten, Feliz Navidad, and God Jul.

Merry Christmas, From Our Home To Yours

Merry Christmas, From Our Home To Yours

I hope you and your loved ones have a bright and beautiful holiday

whether you spend it where it is snowy and white, or sunny and warm.

Whatever your traditions are at this time of the year,

I wish you happiness and a holiday filled with laughter and friendship.

About Karen

I travel the back roads of New England and beyond, sharing great food and interesting places.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

147 Responses to I Wish You A Merry Christmas

  1. Monique says:

    The same to you Karen..
    Your home is resplendant~

  2. Feliz navidad to you…your home looks the absolute picture of Christmas!!!!

  3. Chef Emil says:

    Sehr Fröhliches Weihnachten zu Ihnen und Ihrig!

  4. Sehr Fröhliches Weihnachten zu Ihnen und Ihrig!

  5. Happy Christmas to you too, Karen, and best wishes to you and your family for a very happy new year.

  6. Bonnie says:

    I wish you and yours a very Merry Christmas. Your home looks warm and inviting in the snow!

    Best,
    Bonnie

  7. I wish you a happy holiday season too, Karen.

  8. Beautiful home and beautiful blogger. xo

  9. Your lovely home is just made for Christmas–and postcards! Merry Christmas to you and yours, Karen.

  10. musingmar says:

    Merry Christmas to you and yours, Karen. Wishing you lovely holidays and a bright new year. It must warm your heart each time you return to your beautiful home. Thank you for sharing it with us!

    • Karen says:

      Thank you Marlene, for your nice wish. I’m glad you have enjoyed the photos of our home at Christmas. I hope you have a wonderful Christmas as well.

  11. Karen Harris says:

    And a merry Christmas to you too!

  12. sybaritica says:

    Yule tidings back at you …. I hope you have wood-fire for at least one of the chimneys going.

  13. Tandy says:

    May 2013 hold lots of love and happiness for you and your family :)

  14. starlight says:

    your home is so pretty.. merrry christmas to you and your family :)

  15. Happy Christmas to you and yours, Karen.

  16. viveka says:

    I hope you will get a white Christmas and with loads of warmth and togetherness … every day … inside this wonderful house. Thanks for this beautiful greeting from your real world.
    And thanks for “God Jul”!

    • Karen says:

      Thank you Viveka, for your lovely wish. I’m glad you enjoyed my greeting and “God Jul”. We will have a white and wonderful Christmas this year. I wish the same to you, my friend

  17. Susan says:

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year, Karen! I love your beautiful home and often thought pale yellow would be my first choice if we ever changed ours.

    • Karen says:

      Hi Susan, I do love our yellow house…this is the second one we have had. There is nothing more enjoyable than driving up to it on a grey day and to be greeted by its warm and inviting color. Thank you for your wish. I hope you will have a wonderful Christmas and New Year as well.

  18. Thanks for the holiday greetings, and Merry Christmas to you! Your house looks so great in the snow, by the way.

  19. Karista says:

    Merry Christmas Karen! :)

  20. Have a lovely Christmas! Your house looks so perfectly Christmas-y, right down to the icicles. It looks like it was shot on a beautiful day, too.

    • Karen says:

      Hi Siobhan, I think there is nothing prettier than a winter day when the sun is out and makes the snow and icicles sparkle. It is like Mother nature decorating the glitter. Thank you for your nice comment and wishes. I hope you and your family have a wonderful Christmas.

  21. Carine says:

    Thank you! Merry Christmas to you and yours too!

  22. Spoon Feast says:

    What a lovely decorated home! And snow too. I wish we would get some this year.
    Marry Christmas!

    • Karen says:

      Hi Pamela, Thank you for your lovely compliment. Everyone loves having a white Christmas…just not too much and not while everyone is traveling. I hope your have a wonderful Christmas.

  23. Gary Lum says:

    Hi Karen,
    I hope you and yours have a great Christmas and New Year. I’ll be visiting my parents and hopefully seeing my girls for a week or so in Brisbane. Take care and enjoy.
    *hugs*
    Gaz

  24. Your picture looks like a post card. Hope you enjoy your celebration!

    • Karen says:

      Thank you Southern, for your nice compliment and wish. Everything was perfect when I took the photo…sun, no clouds in the sky and fluffy white snow. I hope you will have a lovely Christmas as well.

  25. I wish I had your Christmas spirit Karen! Have the best Christmas my friend!

  26. A_Boleyn says:

    Thank you and Merry Xmas and a Happy New Year to you and yours. May 2013 bring you health, wealth and joy.

  27. Merry Christmas & a great New Year.
    When I see icicles (even though your house is beautiful) I think triple glazing!

    • Karen says:

      Hi Johnny, Thank goodness for a modern heating system as our windows are very old…even have the wavy glass with bubbles in them. Thank you for your wish…I hope you have a wonderful Christmas and New Year as well.

  28. Hotly Spiced says:

    Your house decorated for Christmas is just stunning. It’s like something out of a picture book. Merry Christmas to you and all your family, Karen xx

    • Karen says:

      Thank you Charlie, for your lovely compliment. Our home does remind you of something you might see in a story book or on an old Christmas card. I hope you and your family have a wonderful Christmas…I know it will be warm.

  29. Merry Christmas to you and your family! May your holiday be relaxing and spent with your loved ones!

  30. Karen wishing you a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!

  31. Liz says:

    Merry Christmas,Karen! Your house is so beautiful decked out for the holidays…it belongs on a postcard!

  32. Bonnie says:

    Your house is beautiful Karen. It looks so welcoming. Merry Christmas!

    • Karen says:

      Thank you Bonnie, for your lovely compliment. I think you have a wonderful historic home as well. We are two kindred spirits in our love for preserving lovely homes who have withstood the test of time. I hope you have a wonderful Christmas with your family.

  33. Merry Christmas Karen and all the best for a great 2013

  34. petit4chocolatier says:

    Karen, Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and yours!

  35. Eha says:

    The warmest of Yuletide wishes and may the year to come bring much success and happiness: or, as I would say in Estonian: ‘Häid pühi ja parimat uueks aastaks’!

  36. ChgoJohn says:

    Have a most memorable Christmas, Karen, and may 2013 be filled with peace and joy for you and all whom you hold dear.

    • Karen says:

      Hi John, I hope you and your family have a wonderful Christmas. I will be thinking of you as you share your Christmas eve dinner of delicious seafood…Buon Natale.

  37. Merry Christmas to you and your family, Karen. We hope you have a lovely Christmas. Your house is so pretty all decked out in snow with the pretty Christmas wreaths.

    • Karen says:

      Thank you Richard, for your nice compliment about our home. I do love it when our home is decorated with a little (the perfect amount is about 3 inches) of snow. I hope you and your family have a wonderful Christmas.

  38. Thank you Karen for such a beautiful and warm post! Have a wonderful holidays too!

  39. Mad Dog says:

    What amazing snow! I hope you have a fantastic Christmas :-)

    • Karen says:

      Thank you Mad Dog, I’m glad that you enjoyed the photo of our home. One nice thing about living in a rural area is that when it snows, it stays pristine and white. I hope you have a wonderful Christmas. Actually, knowing you, I know it will be terrific.

  40. Sarah says:

    Oh, how pretty! Your house looks so festive and beautiful. Merry Christmas Karen! I hope 2013 brings you much love and happiness. :)

  41. Carolyn Chan says:

    Merry Christmas to you and your loved ones as well Karen !

  42. Wishing you and your family all the best of the season Karen. I can just imagine you sipping some holiday cheer and nibbling on a cheese tray in that beautiful house of yours over the holidays!

    • Karen says:

      Hi Barb, We were on each other’s blog at the same time. Thank you for your lovely compliment. I hope you and your family have a wonderful Christmas as well…enjoy all those wonderful cookies that you have made together.

  43. Debra Kolkka says:

    Have a wonderful Christmas in the cold. I hope you have a great day.

  44. Misky says:

    Merry Christmas, Karen, and best wishes for happy travels next year.

    • Karen says:

      Thank you Misky, for your nice wishes. We are looking forward to taking you and others along on our travels next year. Merry Christmas and happy New Year to you.

  45. Andrea says:

    Karen, your house is so unbelievably pretty! I would also like to take the opportunity one more time to wish you a very Merry Christmas and all the best for the upcoming year! It has been a real pleasure meeting you through your wonderful blog and receiving all your lovely and thoughful comments! Looking forward to many more great posts!
    P.S:: Hopefully my “comment” section will never give any more trouble – my apologies, again.

    • Karen says:

      Thank you for your lovely compliment, Andrea. I appreciate your comment and friendship and look forward to sharing our love of food in future posts. Have a wonderful Christmas with your family and all the best for the New Year.

  46. All the best of the Season to you and yours, Karen…

  47. Sartenada says:

    The same to you Karen. Wonderful photo.

  48. Norma Chang says:

    Merry Christmas to you too and a Healthy, Happy New Year!!!!!

  49. Happy Christmas Eve and Holidays Karen. Whilst your home looks like a Christmas card it is around 65 degrees F here in Nashville and a bit rainy and dark…so I look at your home in the snow and sigh! But inside my home it is cozy and warm and Christmasy and I am soon to start baking and getting ready for family to arrive and all is well regardless of the weather. Have a very Happy Holiday.

    • Karen says:

      Hi Teresa, No matter the weather outside, I know that your house will be filled with Christmas smells and laughter soon. Have a lovely Christmas. Thank you for your nice wish.

  50. sheila365 says:

    Gorgeous! Merry Christmas to you, too!

  51. Mary says:

    I hope you, too, have a wonderful holiday. Hugs and Christmas blessings…Mary

  52. Merry Christmas! Be safe!

  53. Merry Christmas to you and yours! Once again (I know I’ve said if before) your yellow home is so cheery!! We are expecting nearly a foot of snow here after midnight so all our celebrating with others will be this evening and then home for several days because, as you know, the Central Southern U.S. is not prepared for 2 inches of snow – much less a foot!

    • Karen says:

      Thank you for your Christmas wish, Kelli. Oh my…New Hampshire is used to snow and a foot at one time is a lot, please take care. I always stay in after a snow storm until the roads have all been cleared.

  54. Thank you Karen, and wishing you a very merry Christmas and a happy and joy filled new year x

  55. megtraveling says:

    Beautiful picture and thoughts – Merry Christmas Karen!

  56. Wishing you a very happy Christmas.

  57. Reem says:

    Wishing you and your family a Merry Christmas and a Very Happy New Year!

  58. ladyfi says:

    Wow – your home looks truly fabulous! Have a joyful Christmas!

  59. Suzanne says:

    What a fabulous photo – just gorgeous. Merry Christmas to you and your family.

  60. soffiagudrun says:

    gleðileg jól! merry christmas from iceland.

  61. A very Merry Christmas to you and your loved ones Karen! :D I look forward to many more posts next year!

  62. Karen, Oh my goodness! What a beautiful home you have! Beannachtaí na Nollag from Ireland. You can add me to the list of people wishing they could hang out in your wonderful kitchen. Wishing you the best in 2013.

    • Karen says:

      Thank you Hester, for your lovely compliment. I’m glad you have enjoyed the photos of our home. You would be a welcomed addition to the crowd in our kitchen. I wish you all the best in the new year as well.

  63. Wishing you and your family a wonderful Christmas! Best wishes for a very happy New Year!

  64. Rachel says:

    Peace and joy… and thanks for all your posts! Mmmm… and love your photos as well.

  65. adinparadise says:

    Thanks for the lovely wishes, Karen. What a lovely house. It looks very inviting. :)

    • Karen says:

      Thank you very much Adin, for your lovely compliment. I’m glad you enjoyed the photo of our home. We do love it, especially when it is decorated at Christmas.

  66. Merry Christmas Karen! and all the best in 2013! I’m always a few days (or weeks) behind in reading the blogs I follow, but I do eventually get to read them and always enjoy it when I do. I’m so glad to have found your blog this year! Dana

    • Karen says:

      Merry Christmas Dana. I hope you had a lovely day. I always appreciate when you have time to stop by for a visit, whenever it is. It is lovely to know that you enjoy your visits…thank you for your compliment.

  67. Julie says:

    Merry Christmas! Beautiful home!

  68. Joanne says:

    Happy holidays chica!

  69. Sissi says:

    Merry Christmas, Karen! Your house looks so beautiful in the snow, you could produce postcards with it ;-)

  70. Boy, does that look like Christmas!! Buon Natale to you and your family!

  71. Sending holiday blessings your way! Your home looks like a Christmas card, so lovely all attired in white!

    • Karen says:

      Thank you so much Chris, for your holiday blessings…they are much appreciated. I’m glad you enjoyed the photo of our home…it is pretty on a sunny day surrounded by snow.

  72. Eva Taylor says:

    Merry Christmss to you too! It looks like you have winter wonderland at your home, just beautiful.

  73. catherinefarley says:

    Happy, happy New Year, Karen. I’m looking forward to the new year and lots of new recipes and inspiration. It’s always a pleasure to come to visit.

  74. spicegirlfla says:

    Karen, I wish you and your family a very Merry Christmas and a fabulous New Year!

  75. Wishing you a very happy and exciting 2013! Take care, BAM

  76. Kristy says:

    This picture could be a postcard! Or even a card cover. Beautiful! I hope you had a very joyous Christmas Karen and here’s to a happy, healthy 2013. :)

  77. Karen, I don’t think I’ve seen such a picture perfect house in the flesh before. I’m so jealous.

  78. Mary says:

    Karen, thank you for your heartfelt greeting, I hope your Christmas was wonderful too!

    Mary

  79. Picture perfect New England Christmas! Have a great holiday!

  80. kiwidutch says:

    Your house looks like a perfect Christmas Card photo! Very impressive and I love the decorations on both floors too! The icicles hanging from the roof look magical too :) btw Do New England houses not have rain gutters and downpipes?

    • Karen says:

      Hi Kiwidutch, I have to agree with you about our house looking like a Christmas card with the snow all around and icicles hanging from the roof. I’m glad that you enjoyed the photos of the inside from the previous posts, as well. Rain gutters and downpipes can cause lots of problems in the parts of New England that get lots of snow. They can cause ice dams that will create roof leaks. Even without them, there are worries about ice dams.

      • kiwidutch says:

        You can tell I never encounter weather that causes “ice dams” LOL that’s even a new phrase for me :)
        Now that I’ve learned that ice dams exist, it entirely logical why you wouldn’t want to have gutters and down pipes. The inside of your home is stunning, I loved the photos :)

      • Karen says:

        Believe me…I had no idea about ice dams before I move to New England from Florida. Thank you again, for your lovely compliment about our home and your visit.

  81. cabinet stew says:

    LOL – we have gutters and extended downspouts (or else we might have water in the basement) and until we actually purchased a roof rake, and actually use it after a big snow, we had lots of trouble with ice dams on the shady side of the roof – ugh!

Leave a Reply

