An Italian Frittata, A Quick Meal With Lots Of Flavor

An Italian Frittata, A Quick Meal With Lots Of Flavor is great any time of the day. It is similar to an omelet but is much easier to prepare as it doesn’t require being folded over onto itself so it is a good recipe for even a beginner cook to try. A slice of this tasty egg dish is wonderful served hot but is also delicious at room temperature or even cold.

Spinach, Sun Dried Tomato and Goat Cheese Frittata

Spinach, Sun Dried Tomato and Goat Cheese Frittata

Sautéed, garlicky spinach, sweet sun dried tomatoes and creamy goat cheese were mixed with farm fresh eggs from our friends free ranging chickens and then baked to create this easy and very flavorful dish.

Spinach, Sun Dried Tomatoes and Goat Cheese Frittata Hot From The Oven

Spinach, Sun Dried Tomatoes and Goat Cheese Frittata Hot From The Oven

This is another one of those recipes that comes together quickly so I would suggest that you have everything prepped before you start cooking.

Spinach, Sun Dried Tomato and Goat Cheese Frittata 

Preheat the oven to 400 degrees.

  • 6 eggs
  • 2 Tbsp. half and half or cream (milk may be substituted)
  • 1/2 tsp. salt
  • 1/2 tsp. pepper
  • 1 – 2 Tbsp. grated Pecorino Romano cheese (optional)
  • 1 Tbsp. butter
  • 1 Tbsp. olive oil
  • 1/2 large onion, chopped
  • 3 garlic cloves, minced
  • 2 oz. (about 1/4 c.) sun dried tomatoes packed in oil, chopped
  • 8 – 10 oz. fresh baby spinach, chopped (frozen may be substituted)
  • 1/4 tsp. oregano
  • 1/8 tsp. each of garlic powder and onion powder
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • 2 oz. goat cheese ( 1/2 of a small log), sliced

Whisk the eggs, half and half, Romano cheese, salt and pepper together in a bowl. Heat the butter and olive oil in a 10 inch ovenproof, nonstick skillet over medium heat. Add the onion and cook until soft and translucent. Add the garlic and sun dried tomatoes and cook for another minute. Add the spinach, season with oregano, garlic powder, onion powder,  salt and pepper and sauté until wilted and any liquid from the spinach has evaporated. Taste and adjust for additional seasoning, if necessary. Pour the egg mixture over the vegetables and cook, lifting the edges of the frittata to allow the uncooked egg to flow underneath, until the mixture begins to set around the edges, 2 to 3 minutes. Dot the top of the frittata with the goat cheese, transfer the skillet to the oven and bake until puffy and golden on top, about 10 – 15 minutes. Slide onto a plate and let rest for several minutes before slicing. The frittata can be served either hot or at room temperature.

****

If you love eggs but have trouble making an omelet, try making a frittata. This flavorful Italian egg dish is very versatile and can be made with left over pasta, meat, vegetables or cheese that you want to use. Remember, eggs are not just for breakfast and can be part of a quick and easy meal anytime of the day. Serve the frittata with a green salad and a piece of crusty garlic bread and you will have a nice lunch, dinner or a classic brunch item to serve you, your family and friends.

About Karen

I travel the back roads of New England and beyond, sharing great food and interesting places.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

178 Responses to An Italian Frittata, A Quick Meal With Lots Of Flavor

  1. Gary Lum says:

    Oh my. So nice Karen. We’re in winter now and a frittata is so comforting :-)

    • Karen says:

      I’m happy that you like the frittata Gary, thank you. The nice thing about it is that it is very satisfying and goes well with your lower carb eating of late. :)

  2. That looks delicious!

  3. A lovely frittata Karen. I sometimes make them for a light supper with salad. Especially good on warm summer evenings.

  4. Pinning because sometimes I forget I can be having good food in short time.

    Madonna
    MakeMineLemon

    • Karen says:

      Thank you Madonna, I’m happy that you like the frittata…it is definitely a good meal that doesn’t take long to prepare at all.

  5. Penny says:

    Your frittata looks delicious Karen. I love their versatility too. This would be great to take on a picnic.

    • Karen says:

      Hi Penny, I’m glad you like the looks of the frittata. This is a great dish to take on a picnic since it is just as flavorful when served cold or at room temperature.

  6. Hi Karen, it’s a strange one this, but I would have to say a good frittata is one of my comfort foods. I think it hems back to my flying training days in Spain. Every lunchtime was a different version of their tortillas. I wonder which came first, the eggy tortilla or the bready tortilla?

    • Karen says:

      Hi David, I have to agree with you about how good a frittata or tortilla as it is called in Spain is. The Spanish tortilla layered thickly with potatoes is one of my favorites.

  7. mmm…goat cheese…my favourite. This is perfect for my dinner.

  8. savourytable says:

    Why don’t I make frittatas more often? This looks amazing. I love all the veggies and this time of year I have a drawer full of them in the fridge.

  9. Monique says:

    Karen I have not made one in ages..Sounds like a plan!

    • Karen says:

      Hi Monique, We are lucky enough to get several dozen eggs from our friends chickens often and this is a wonderful way of enjoying some of them. I love a frittata because it is so versatile.

  10. Good morning Karen!!!

    Oh how I adore a good Frittata. When we were kids, we weren’t “allowed” to eat meat on Fridays. Frittatas were my mother’s go to dishes for meatless Fridays and around here we still concoct some “mean” frittatas, lol…Yours sounds amazing!!! I love the combination of flavors especially the goat cheese.

    Thank you so much for sharing, Karen…

    • Karen says:

      Hi Louise, I’m happy to know that you are on the mend and appreciate your visit this morning. I’m glad that the frittata reminded you of your mother’s Friday meatless meals…eggs are great for that. Thank you for your nice compliment.

  11. It looks delicious! Have you tried the Spanish potato omelette? Still my favourite after all these years. Happy cooking! :-)

    • Karen says:

      Thank you Fatima, I’m happy to know that you like the frittata recipe. Yes, I have tried the Spanish potato tortilla. It is delicious and one of my favorites as well. I’ve never meet a potato that I didn’t like. :D

  12. Sarah says:

    I don’t often use the phrase ‘oh my’, but oh my that looks good! My son doesn’t like omelets, but will happily eat frittata – this one he would definitely like.

    • Karen says:

      Hi Sarah, I’m flattered that you liked the frittata enough to use a phrase of don’t often used and I appreciate your lovely compliment. I’m like your son and prefer a frittata to an omelet myself. :)

  13. Larry says:

    Great looking frittata Karen, it’s been months since I’ve had one.

  14. Oh the Frittata………a delight to create and a wonder to eat. Loved this post and it reminded me of when we were stranded in the middle of Spain in a tiny village with no public services (restaurants, grocers, etc.) A kind woman brought us eggs, potatoes, cheese, olive oil and we at the frittata (tortilla in Spain) for days! Delights, this dish is filled with memories as well as deliciousness.

    • Karen says:

      I always enjoy your visits, Tin Man and your comments are always so nice and “heartfelt”. Spain’s tortilla is one of my favorites. Your memories of the kind women are one of the reasons I enjoy traveling…the wonderful people you meet along the way. :D

  15. One of my favorite ways to fix eggs and you get to use up the leftovers in the refrigerator.I liked the ingredients you used in your recipe, except for the goat cheese – just not a fan – but there are lots of cheese choices for this dish.

    • Karen says:

      Hi Jovina, A frittata is the perfect way to use the little bits of leftovers we all end up with in the fridge. I do understand about you not caring for goat cheese…we have a find that doesn’t like it at all. You are right, you can use your favorite cheese or no cheese at all when making this recipe.

  16. Looks delicious Karen but still 3 long hours until dinner as I type, sadly….Had plenty of the somewhat similar/simpler tortilla in Barcelona recently of course, but that flavour combo looks great.

    • Karen says:

      Hi Phil, I know what you mean about reading what our food blogging friends have prepared several hours before meal time…sorry to have made you hungry. Oh yes, the Spanish tortilla is like the Italian frittata’s cousin. I’m glad that you enjoyed my ingredient combination…thank you.

  17. Frittatas are so wonderful! I don’t make them near enough. I seem to forget about them and just throw an omelet together instead. You have just reminded me of the simplicity of making one. Next weekend I’ll do it. :)

  18. The slice of frittata just seemed to jump off the screen, shouting, “eat me! Eat me!” Yum!

  19. Eva Taylor says:

    It sure is great with leftovers! I just made one with L/O paella and it was very tasty. A lightly dressed salad of arugula and spinach and your done! Great suggestion for new cooks Karen.

    • Karen says:

      Hi Eva, This really is a good recipe for beginning cooks as it is easy to prepare. I agree with you that a frittata is a great way to use some of our leftovers.

  20. A_Boleyn says:

    You’ve added so many tasty ingredients to your frittata that every mouthful is full of flavour. Well done.

  21. chef mimi says:

    This is beautiful! Love frittatas!

  22. Mad Dog says:

    That looks like an excellent frittata :-)

  23. Ngan R. says:

    I love frittatas for any meal of the day (is that weird?), and love the goat cheese and spinach in your recipe. Looks delicious!

    • Karen says:

      Hi Ngan, I don’t think you are weird…I believe a frittata is perfect for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Thank you for your compliment, I’m glad you like the recipe.

  24. Hello Karen, Love your little frittata and so love that pan! I really need a nice set of pans and have been putting it off because of all of the moving but really one good frying pan makes a world of difference. Don’t you think? We enjoy frittata with the boys often as they often are hungry, well constantly hungry and this is so quick and easy and you can use up the little bits and bobs of whatever you like in it. Take care, BAM

    • Karen says:

      Thank you Bobbi, I’m glad that you like the frittata and you are right about them being such a quick dish to prepare. I love my Calphalon nonstick pan. I have a 10 and 12 inch set for both our home in New Hampshire and at the cottage in Maine. That frittata slide right out of the pan with no sticking what so ever.

  25. Beautiful fritatta! I ageee, just as tasty as an omelet but without the fuss! Nice for a light lunch!

  26. kitchenriffs says:

    I love me some frittata! We had one a few days ago that’s similar to yours (come to think of it, they’re all pretty similar, aren’t they?), although I substituted Swiss chard for the spinach, and cheddar cheese for the goat (the goat cheese sounds much better!). Such an easy, quick meal — we have them often. Good post — thanks.

    • Karen says:

      Hi John, I’m glad you enjoy frittatas as much as we do. What I like about using the goat cheese is the creaminess of it when it melts but any cheese and vegetable works great. Thank you for your nice compliment.

  27. Gorgeous and now you’ve inspired me to make one for our “builders lunch” tomorrow!

  28. Hi Karen! I love this because like you said, it’s quick! I can use this recipe for breakfast, lunch or even dinner. For me, the sun dried tomato just makes this sizzle. Lovely.

    And, like you said, chock full of flavor. Sometimes my husband bulks at breakfast-like things for dinner, but he would even go for this =)

    • Karen says:

      I’m glad you like the recipe, Laura. My husband loves frittatas for dinner when they are loaded up with delicious ingredients. Some cooked Italian sausage diced up and added to the frittata would be great for the person who wants some kind of meat with dinner. Thank you for your nice compliment.

  29. Not only are frittatas delicious, I enjoy that they can be served at room temperature. Love that you’ve used sun-dried tomatoes and two cheeses. Yum.
    Sam

    • Karen says:

      Thank you Sam, for your nice compliment…there are lots of good flavors going on in this dish. :) Frittatas are perfect at a brunch or picnic because they are good at room temperature.

  30. ela hester says:

    I just know I would love it… especially that warm and melted goat cheese…
    ela h.

  31. Jane says:

    This sounds heavenly, I have a few frittata recipes but have never made any of them. Love the goat cheese in this!

    XO,
    Jane

    • Karen says:

      Thank you Jane, I’m glad you like the recipe. Once you have made a frittata there will be no stopping you. :D They are delicious, quick to make and so versatile. They would be perfect for when you are at the lake with your family and friends.

  32. great after a trip to the farmers market :-)

  33. One of my favorite foods and this sounds and looks amazing!

  34. Frittatas and omelets are the only ways I will eat eggs unless they are in a recipe. I love your combination of flavors – I need to try your version soon :)

  35. Sophie33 says:

    A lovely colorful healthy fritatta, Karen! Yum yum Yummm!

  36. Sounds like a great combination, Karen. Hubby loves Frittata. I’m going to try this one on him. :)

  37. Conor Bofin says:

    Lovely looking frittata Karen. I have two goats cheese fans (as well as myself) in the house. I love this.

    • Karen says:

      Hi Conor, The creamy goat cheese adds so much flavor to the dish. I’m glad you like the recipe and that you think it would be well received in your home…thank you!

  38. I love fritatta! and this look georgeous!

  39. Karen, frittatas are a wonderful way “to feed the family” and around here everyones enjoy the combination of savory, creamy goat cheese, lovely spinach and sweet sun-dried tomatoes. But not only is this a wonderful flavor combination but it is always also a feast for the eyes.
    Great Monday post – we had the hottest Whitsun weekend in history around here – so easy going in the kitchen until it cools down somewhat.
    Andrea

    • Karen says:

      Thank you Andrea, for your lovely compliment. I do think the combination of flavors worked well, I’m glad you like the recipe. Sorry to hear that the weather has been so hot and our summer hasn’t officially arrived yet. So far we have not had that many warm days here and my garden just isn’t growing well at all. I hope you have a great week with nicer weather.

  40. Raymund says:

    This looks really nice, I can have it for breakfast lunch or dinner.
    Cheese, spinach and sun dried tomatoes, they are loaded with all goodness :)

    • Karen says:

      Hi Raymund, This truly is a dish that you can enjoy any time of the day. I’m glad you like my combination of ingredients, I think they worked very well together. Thank you for your nice compliment.

  41. Cathy says:

    What a great idea for dinner one night. Thanks Karen. I do like frittatas now and then, especially with a nice salad, and this combination sounds really tasty!

    • Karen says:

      Thank you Cathy, I’m glad you like the idea of a frittata for dinner. My husband and I really enjoyed this one with a salad and garlic bread…it was delicious.

  42. Looks great. I love the veggeis and two wonderful cheeses you chose!

  43. glamorous glutton says:

    I love frittata, it’s such a great dish for sharing. GG

  44. Sun dried tomatoes and goat’s cheese, I love them both and eggs as well, so this frittata appeals a lot!

  45. Liz Posmyk of Bizzy Lizzy's Good Things says:

    Karen this is my kind of meal… simple, scrumptious and nutritious too! Icy cold outside this morning… have a lovely week my friend!

    • Karen says:

      Hi Lizzy, I’m sorry that it is icy cold…keep your toes snug while your foot heals. You are right, a frittata is easy to prepare, healthy and delicious.

  46. marymtf says:

    I’ve only recently discovered goats cheese. It’s a mouth watering recipe.

    • Karen says:

      Hi Mary, Thank you for taking the time to visit and comment about the frittata. I think you would enjoy the recipe but if you are not sure about the goat cheese you can substitute your favorite.

  47. igardendaily says:

    Love this recipe! I am a big fan of frittatas and can’t wait to give it a try. I think I will switch out kale from the garden instead of spinach tho. :)

    • Karen says:

      Hi Andrea, The nice thing about a frittata is that you can make it your own with what you have on hand on any given day. Fresh kale from your garden sounds perfect. I’m glad you like the recipe, thank you!

  48. I love frittatas and yours looks divine! The perfect thing for a summer picnic perhaps now that the weather is growing warmer and warmer? Yes, I think so :-)

    • Karen says:

      Hi Daisy, I’m happy that you like the frittata…thank you! Yes, after such a cold start to spring it is nice that the weather is warming up so that we can enjoy cookouts and picnics. I think a frittata would be perfect to take along on a picnic.

  49. Eha says:

    This truly is my ‘go-to’ dish when tired, in a hurry or if unwell! One always has eggs in the fridge and the rest one can mix and match :) ! Your combo is mouthwatering!! Except – after pouring the eggs in on the stovetop and letting the bottom cook awhile, I place mine under the grill in the grill drawer of my stove to cook on the top and puff up within a minute or so. Every Australian stove has one of these drawers under the hotplates and above the oven – I never hear such used in the US? The grill takes 60 secs to become redhot, the oven would take so much longer, using much more power?????

    • Karen says:

      Hi Eha, Yes, we all tend to have eggs and other ingredients to easily put together a good tasting frittata, I’m glad that you liked my version. Many recipes start out on the stove and finish under the broiler, I just prefer using the oven for even cooking. It is similar to the way I often finish a thick steak in the oven after first searing it on the stovetop. I guess we don’t have the same type of stoves here in the US as what you are describing.

  50. Daniela says:

    I love frittata in all it’s variations and this one looks and sounds fantastic!
    If you combine all the above with fresh eggs from free ranging chickens it can’t get much better :)

    • Karen says:

      Hi Daniela, You are right, the fresh eggs add incredible taste to the frittata no matter what ingredients you add to them. I’m glad you liked this version and appreciate your nice compliment.

  51. Amy says:

    I”m feeling like I need a midnight snack right about now! Looks delicious! I make a similar frittata with kale. Yum!

  52. flippenblog says:

    A Saturday morning in your pajamas type thing to make! Always delicious.

  53. lifeincharente says:

    Thanks for this recipe, I was wondering how I was going to finish up the bits and pieces in the fridge tomorrow before we go on holiday and a frittata will be perfect. Keep well Diane

    • Karen says:

      Hi Diane, I’m happy to know that you enjoyed the recipe. A frittata is the perfect way to use all the little bits we accumulate in the fridge. Have a great holiday and I look forward to your posts and photos when you return home in a few weeks.

  54. Hi Karen. Sounds healthy & easy for Mr France to make for us, just what the Dr. ordered :)
    I’ve been back home for a few days now so this will be on our menu sometime this week.

    • Karen says:

      Hi Barbara, I’m so happy to know that you are out of the hospital and back home. I’m sure Mr. France is lovingly taking care of you. I’m sure he is very capable of making you a frittata…I hope you both enjoy it. :D

  55. Beautiful and so appetizing! A great dish. I could eat a slice of that frittata right now (for breakfast).

    Cheers,

    Rosa

  56. This looks so good Karen! I love frittatas because they are versatile. I tried making it in my cast iron skillet but so far have trouble with getting it to not stick.

    • Karen says:

      Thank you Ming, I’m glad you like the frittata. I really think that if you have an ovenproof, nonstick skillet that is the way to go with this dish. Mine slid right out of the skillet and onto a cutting board with ease.

  57. David says:

    We are both big fans of frittatas… and often even used “leftover” eggs – meaning the whites when we have used the yolks for another project. They are amazingly forgiving, and a great way to pack in tons of flavor – much more so than in an omelet!

    • Karen says:

      Hi David, I’m glad that you and Mark enjoy frittatas as much as we do. You are right, you can lighten up this egg dish with extra egg whites. They really are easier and can be more flavorful than an omelet.

  58. What a lovely combination of flavours :)

  59. that looks delicious. I love adding roasted red peppers to eggs and really anything for that matter because they have such a wonderful balance of sweetness but salty. ( at least mine do because I salt them before I roast them) this frittata looks great

  60. Totally loving this! With all these veggies I know it’s full of flavor! YUM!

    • Karen says:

      Thank you Pamela, I’m glad you like the recipe. This would be great also made with broccoli from your garden instead of the spinach. You have so many great vegetables…you could make a different one each week. :)

  61. hotlyspiced says:

    This looks perfect for my lunch today and I’m just wondering if I have all the ingredients. I think I’m in luck. I love frittatas because they’re so versatile and great for using up odds and ends in the vegetable crisper xx

    • Karen says:

      Hi Charlie, A frittata makes an great lunch and as you said, you can use whatever vegetables you happen to have in your fridge. Thank you for your compliment as always.

  62. I love frittata exactly because of its versatility. You can practically add anything! You made one fine meal Karen!

    • Karen says:

      Thank you Katerina, of your nice compliment. It is probably one of the most versatile dishes I know of and perfect for any time of the day.

  63. reggiorif says:

    Oh yes, a nice frittata always works for me… Karen, your looks so packed with flavour!

  64. Karen, I like this recipe as it is so versatile…so many vegs could be added depending on what one has on hand. A frittata is one of the best and easiest things to make for any meal of the day isn’t it? Great idea for a beginning cook as you said.

    • Karen says:

      Hi Teresa, I’m glad that you agree with me about this recipe being a good one for the beginning cook. It is easy to prepare with whatever ingredients that they might happen to have. Thank you for your nice compliment.

  65. Juliana says:

    Yum! This frittata looks delicious Karen, packed with good thing and lots of flavors…great meal!
    Have a lovely week :D

    • Karen says:

      Hi Juliana, I’m glad that you like the frittata recipe. You are correct, it so good! Thank you for your nice compliment and wish, enjoy the upcoming weekend.

  66. Kristy says:

    I love frittatas Karen! This one looks especially good. It’s funny though, I always forget about them as an option. I need to do better at remembering them because they are so delicious and an easy use of leftover veggies (which I inevitably have). Have a wonderful day!

    • Karen says:

      Hi Kristy, It seems that you are not alone in forgetting about frittatas for a quick and delicious meal…many others have said the same thing. A frittata would be a perfect evening meal for your family’s busy schedule. :)

  67. afracooking says:

    I love a frittata for a lazy weekend lunch (or a dinner on a hurry) Your looks so beautlifully golden and tasty!

    • Karen says:

      Hi Afra, I’m glad that you agree with me about how good a frittata is and I’m glad that you liked the one that I prepared. Thank you for your nice compliment.

  68. Yes, a frittata is so much easier than an omelet and just as tasty! I love all your yummy additions! Perfect for a quick summer meal.

    • Karen says:

      Hi Liz, I’m glad that you agree with me that a frittata is easier to prepare than an omelet. I think it would be a great summer meal served at room temperature with a salad or tomatoes from the garden. :)

  69. Susan S says:

    I think this will be our dinner tomorrow! I have everything I need in the frig and it would be wonderful to use up those odds and ends in a wonderful frittata like this. Sure wish I had the farm fresh eggs also!

    • Karen says:

      I Susan, We are so lucky to have a friend that supplies us with eggs from their free ranging chickens, they have a wonderful taste. I hope you enjoy the frittata and appreciate your nice compliment…thank you!

  70. Love a frittata – so satisfying and so many possibilities! This is such a wonderful combination of flavors, Karen.

    • Karen says:

      I’m glad that you agree about frittatas, Ksenia and that you like the combination of ingredients. Thank you for your nice compliment.

  71. cheri says:

    Hi Karen, love this combination of ingredients, this should be a weeknight staple. I can see many different combinations of this.

    • Karen says:

      Hi Cheri, I’m glad that you like my version of a frittata. Yes indeed, there are lots of combinations of vegetables, cheese and even pastas that can added to eggs for a great frittata. Thank you for your nice compliment.

  72. ramblingtart says:

    This is beautiful and one of my very favorite things to make when my chickens are laying like mad. :-)

    • Karen says:

      Thank you Krista, for your nice compliment. I’m glad that you enjoy frittatas as much as we do and yes, it is a perfect way to use some of those fresh eggs. :)

  73. milkandbun says:

    I could eat it for breakfast and dinner! Goat cheese and sun-dried tomatoes are superb combination!

    • Karen says:

      Hi Mila, I agree with you that a frittata is good any time of the day. I’m glad that you like my version…thank you for your nice compliment.

  74. vickibensinger says:

    I love frittata’s and yours is chock full of nutrients. Perfect served at breakfast, lunch or dinner. Great recipe!

  75. Debra Kolkka says:

    I love frittata, such a delicious thing to put together quickly.

  76. lulu says:

    I love frittatas, and when I am in need of a quick and easy fix for dinner there’s nothing better. As you point out, it’s a great way to use leftovers.

  77. Saskia (1=2) says:

    Karen as I’m reading this, my husband is whipping up an omelette for our breakfast! I have both sun dried tomatoes and goat’s cheese in the fridge and have just hollered to him to toss them in. How’s that for quick reflexes?! Thanks for the inspiration.

  78. Charles says:

    Yes! I love me a good frittata. I can heartily recommend one with some a combo of feta and chopped chorizo,

    I’m a huge sun-dried tomato fan – my wife, sadly, not so much – but I’ll have to try this version next time (and give her a “surprise”, lol) :D

    • Karen says:

      Hi Charles, I’ll take your recommendation and try your combination next time I prepare a frittata…I know my husband would really enjoy it. I’m a little bit like your wife…if there is too many sun dried tomatoes in a dish or they are in very large pieces, I think they can be overpowering. You can see by the photos, that they were cut into small pieces. Good luck with surprising your wife…I hope it will be a pleasant one. :D

  79. This looks wonderful and I absolutely love sun dried tomatoes!

    • Karen says:

      Thanks Southern, I’m glad you like the looks of the frittata. I think the sun dried tomatoes not only add color but a nice sweetness to go with the salty flavor of the cheese.

  80. Liz says:

    Spinach, sun-dried tomatoes and goat cheese. What a lovely combination of ingredients. I would love this for my brunch!

    • Karen says:

      Thank you Liz, for your nice compliment. I’m happy you like the combination of flavors I used in the frittata. You are right, it has a great item for brunch.

  81. I do love eggs, and this is a wonderful frittata. The only thing I’d change in your recipe is that I wouldn’t let the Pecorino Romano be optional. :-) I’ve made variations of the same, but I would love to follow your recipe closely and enjoy having an actual recipe! It just looks wonderful in your photos, Karen!

    • Karen says:

      Hi Debra, I’m glad you like eggs and frittatas as much as we do. I do think that the Pecorino Romano gives a real boost of flavor to the dish…it is a good choice to add it. Enjoy!

  82. Sissi says:

    What a beautiful summery frittata! I eat lots of eggs and somehow keep on forgetting about this wonderful dish. Thank you for for inspiration!

  83. Frittata is one my families favorite Sunday brunch! Your recipe sounds full of gorgeous flavors! Yum, Hugs, Terra

    • Karen says:

      Hi Terra, I’m glad to know that you enjoy frittatas as my as my husband and I do. I think you would enjoyed this combination of ingredients. Thank you for your nice compliment.

  84. MamaD1xx4xy says:

    I enjoy frittatta and this is one of my favorite flavor combinations!

  85. I love the flavors in your frittata, this makes such a great and nutritious meal!

    • Karen says:

      Thank you Laura, for your nice compliment. I’m happy that you liked my combination of flavors in the frittata. You are right, this really is a healthy meal with protein from the eggs and cheese plus the vegetables.

  86. When there’s nothing in the house to eat, there’s always stuff for a frittata and this does look good!

    • Karen says:

      So true, Maureen. If you have eggs in you house, you can create a delicious frittata. I’m glad you like this version…thank you!

  87. rozpaige says:

    I love frittatas, Karen, fixed in so many ways! Thanks for your recipe that I will certainly try soon and add to my collection of frittata recipes!
    Be well,
    Roz

    • Karen says:

      Hi Roz, I’m glad that you enjoy frittatas as much as we do. There are so many delicious ways of preparing them, I’m glad you like this version and appreciate your nice compliment.

Leave a Reply

