The Burger Bar

The Burger Bar is not your usual hamburger joint, far from it. Located in the attractive Donald Ross Village Plaza in Palm Beach Gardens, the Burger Bar is pure Florida fun…sophisticated yet funky, gourmet but casual.

The Burger Bar, Not Your Usual Hamburger Joint

The Burger Bar, Not Your Usual Hamburger Joint

Red And Black Interior Of The Burger Bar

The Striking Black And Red Interior Of The Burger Bar…Sophisticated Yet Funky

With its striking black and red interior, a wall of meat grinders used as a room divider, wood topped tables with industrial looking metal chairs, a huge retro picture of a man and woman riding an antique motorcycle leaning against one of the restaurant’s walls and lots of large screen TVs mounted above the bar, you know you are in for a good time.

Meat Grinders Make A Clever Room Divider

Meat Grinders Create A Clever Room Divider

A Large Retro Picture Of A Man And Woman On An Antique Motorcycle Leans Against One Wall Of The Burger Bar

A Large Retro Picture Of A Man And Woman On An Antique Motorcycle Leans Against One Wall Of The Burger Bar

Sitting inside would have been nice, but after recently escaping New England’s cold and snow for the warmth of Florida, my husband and I decided to have lunch outside on their pretty courtyard. I’d call it outdoor dining at its best with tables surrounding a large gurgling fountain and tropical palms. Again the decor reflects the black and red theme. You can’t help but notice the chandeliers made from wine bottles that hang over the large bar that must be a favorite place for locals to enjoy a cocktail and watch sports on four large screen TVs on a pleasant afternoon or an evening under the stars.

The Outdoor Courtyard And Bar Of The Burger Bar

The Outdoor Courtyard And Bar Of The Burger Bar

Service was prompt and friendly. We ordered drinks while we looked over the large and varied “gastropub” menu. Of course, handcrafted burgers are the main feature…you will find beef, buffalo, lamb, turkey, chicken, tuna and mahi mahi listed. Vegetarians are not left out either with choices such as black bean, Portobello and even a caesar salad burger. If you are not in the mood for a burger, don’t worry, as there is a nice choice of salads, wraps, and wings.  There is also an array of small dishes under the heading quick picks such as beer battered corn dog bites, lobster mac-n-cheese, and panko crusted pickle spears with mustard aioli which we couldn’t wait to try as the Burger Bar makes their own pickles…they were crispy and flavorful.

Panko Crusted Fried Pickle Spears

Panko Crusted Fried Pickle Spears With Mustard Aioli

For our burgers, my husband ordered the Beach Burger with applewood smoked bacon, swiss cheese, pickles and a “beach sauce” made with mustard and mayo on a pretzel bun. I enjoy spicy food and ordered the Hot Mess Burger with applewood smoked bacon, cheddar and swiss cheese, jalapeño peppers and their “blasting sauce”, which tasted of citrus and chipotle peppers on a challah bun. Both burgers were served with lettuce, tomato, red onion and pickle chips. Once assembled, they were a huge mouthful of beefy goodness. The hamburgers both came with a side of fries. We tried their house cut white truffle oil and parmesan fries and the sweet potato fries which were served in a cute miniature deep fry basket…hot, crispy and good.

Gourmet Burgers And Fries At The Burger Bar

Gourmet Burgers And Fries At The Burger Bar

After our meal, executive chef Matt Miller, who is originally from our part of the world down in Weymouth, Mass., stopped by our table to see how we enjoyed our meal. He told us that he has been at the restaurant since its inception and approved of what we ordered, saying that the burgers were two of his favorites.

What can I say about the Burger Bar…it certainly isn’t like any hamburger joint in my rural area of New England. With prices ranging from $9.50 for their Great Burger to $19 for their “top shelf” Prime Steak Burger, I would say prices are about what you would expect for a gourmet burger that was so big, I couldn’t finish it.  Certainly more than you would pay for a frozen beef patty that has been cooked, served on a plain bun, wrapped in paper and passed to you from a drive through window but well worth it. This was a filling meal made with quality ingredients, served on dishes and presented in a cleaver way at a fun restaurant in beautiful surroundings.

 

 

 

About Karen

I travel the back roads of New England and beyond, sharing great food and interesting places.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

156 Responses to The Burger Bar

  1. Looks like a great place and fabulous burgers.

  2. I ate inside at the Dairy Bar in Durham this week, but I think you win. 🙂

  3. Well those look mouth watering my friend!! I would of tried to finish it *wink* What a fun place!!

    • Karen says:

      Hi Didi, The Burger Bar really was a fun place. If you could finish the burger I ordered, plus the pickles and fries, I’d have to give you a real pat on the back.

  4. Karen this is scrumptious….I am starving now for one of these. Any gluten free buns there? I would opt for either bun, but alas I have an allergy it seems to gluten and have had to eliminate it. Oh and those fried pickle spears are to die for. I might even try it all and deal with the 3 days of itching and Benadryl hangovers.

    • Karen says:

      Hi Donna, Everything was as good as it looks. Yes, they had a gluten free option for the bun or put on a salad bowl. They make the pickles themselves and the panko crust was perfect.

  5. Wow, burgers are not my first choice, but I like the idea of made to order & such variety. As it’s a Burger Bar I will say I love the decor, especially the mincing machines for the dividing wall and the chips served in a miniature fry basket is a winner, but definitely NO to the televisions, I know I
    probably sound like an old ‘ fuddy duddy,’ But for me eating in a restaurant is a place to enjoy the food and the company you are with.

    • Karen says:

      Hi Barbara, I don’t eat a lot of burgers myself but when they are made to order like these, they are good. The decor certainly was clever. The TVs didn’t have any sound on the day we visited…but I’m sure when the local football or baseball team are playing they get a large crowd of followers who don’t want to miss the action.

  6. Mad Dog says:

    Gosh it’s summer already! I remember going swimming in Florida about 2 weeks before Christmas, so I imagine it’s heating up nicely now. I’m not really a burger fan either, but I’d eat a gator burger! That place does look good though and I’d love to try those Panko crusted fried pickle spears with mustard aioli, not to mention the fries 🙂

    • Karen says:

      Hi Mad Dog, It does look like summer with those tropical palms at the Burger Bar. They had lots of burgers but not gator. 🙂 The fries and the pickles were great, perhaps you could order their spicy Jamaican chicken wings.

  7. Sunshine envy!!! How’s the house coming?

    • Karen says:

      Hi Diane, I know what you mean about the sunshine, we sure did enjoy it while in Florida…it is getting ready to snow again this evening here in New Hampshire. They are making good progress on the new house, the interior has been painted and they should be starting to lay tile this coming week.

  8. thesnowwoman says:

    Wow, those burgers look amazing!

  9. Louise says:

    Oh Karen thank you for sweeping me away to fun and sun. 🙂 I really needed this jolt of Florida’s taste and I don’t only mean those incredible sounding Hamburgers. I would definitely put the no beef diet to the side to have a made to order, especially in such a cool and retro setting. Cool, not cold!

    Those Pickle Spears are calling my name as is the entire meal. I hope you took a doggie bag, lol…

    Thanks for sharing, Karen…I won’t even mention what’s flying around outside at the moment:)

    • Karen says:

      Hi Louise, I’m happy to know that you enjoyed the post. Isn’t the Burger Bar fun? If you make it south, you won’t have to get off your no beef diet, they had so many options other than beef. No doggie bag as we were staying in a hotel. What is flying around outside where you are should hit our area this evening…more snow.

  10. savourytable says:

    Boy, these are some great looking burgers, which is one of my favorite meals. If I ever get to that part of the world I will certainly stop by.

  11. CupCake says:

    My mouth is watering and it isn’t even 9am here….

    • Karen says:

      Hi Cupcake, I’m glad that you enjoyed the post but sorry to have made you hungry early in the morning. Thank you for stopping by and your comment.

  12. ladyfi says:

    Looks like a wonderful place.

  13. What a great place to visit. So many choices and lots of different flavoes – not uaually served with burgers.. It does remind me of a place in San Deigo we visited awhile ago. Sounds like you had a great mealtime experience.

  14. Gerlinde says:

    What a great looking place. I especially like the wall of meat grinders. I brought a meat grinder back from Germany. Those hamburgers look fantastic.

    • Karen says:

      Hi Gerlinde, Don’t you just love the meat grinders used in the room divider…I have an old one that is on display in our barn. The Burger Barn was a fun place to visit…loved eating those burgers out on the tropical courtyard.

  15. Monique says:

    So tropical!
    Soon to be your yr round look:)

    I love the baskets like A and W..Looking for some..so cute!

    • Karen says:

      Don’t you just love that tropical look, Monique. I’d love to have a smaller version of one of those date palms in front of our new home, they are beautiful. I agree with you about how cute the mini fry baskets are for serving…I’ve seen them on Amazon, hope that helps.

  16. We’ll you have found a most delightful culinary oasis! The total look is marvelous, inside and out! Thanks for taking the time to give us a look at the place, what fun. I am always amazed at the creativity of some designers and so appreciate their vision. Your food looked delightful as well. We love to find those beautifully hand crafted “simple” foods that with a bit of care and culinary creativity become exquisite gourmet delights. So happy you got to enjoy some warmer weather!

    Thanks for taking us along to your hot burger place, we most certainly enjoyed our visit!

    • Karen says:

      Hi Tin Man, It was my pleasure…I’m glad you enjoyed my fun foodie find in Florida. After leaving the cold and snow of New England, enjoying creative burgers and fries on the tropical courtyard patio was a real treat. I loved the decor and how nicely the food was presented, certainly not your average burger joint.

  17. I know you must be enjoying one of the perks of Florida winters – being able to dine outside. This is a new place to me. We’ll definitely give it a try next time we’re over that way. When in the area, we always return to Little Moir’s Food Shack and the Thirsty Turtle. If you venture a tiny bit further south, we can never resist Carmine’s.
    Sam

    • Karen says:

      Hi Sam, Yes we did enjoy being able to eat outside at the Burger Bar…a real treat indeed. We tried Little Moir’s a couple of years ago, now you have given me a couple other good resaurants, thank you. Jupiter and Palm Beach Gardens makes for a nice lunch stop when we head from Vero to the West Palm Beach Airport before we fly back to New England.

  18. kitchenriffs says:

    I love a good burger. And these look great! We’ve got a really good burger place here that also serves fries in those mini fry baskets. Such a fun way to serve fries! This sounds like my sort of restaurant. Great review — thanks.

    • Karen says:

      I’m glad that you enjoyed the post John, thank you. I like letting everyone know about foodie finds we discover during our travels. I can vouch that the burgers and fries were as good as they look.

  19. Thank you Karen for sharing your fabulous meal and experience at the Burger Bar. I am most certain you will soon be sharing many more outdoor dining posts with us in the future!

    • Karen says:

      My pleasure, Kathryn…it is nice when I can share a new restaurant that we discover during our travels. Yes, I’ll be on the lookout for other good restaurants where dining outdoors is possible in Florida. So nice to enjoy good weather instead of the snow and cold here in New Hampshire…it’s going to snow again tonight. 😦

  20. A_Boleyn says:

    What a stunning place and I thought the meat grinders were quite a novel decorating choice as well. We’re so used to generic fast food burgers these days that I’m glad there are places that take care to make and present quality burgers.

    • Karen says:

      Hi Boleyn, I agree with you about The Burger Bar, it is a great looking place both inside and out. The restaurant really seems to care about quality ingredients and that is so nice. Generic fast food burgers places is what you find in our area as well and we have to drive a distance to even get to those.

  21. Jane says:

    What a really neat place, Karen! Great review and the pictures show what a good vibe the restaurant has!

    Jane x

  22. Raymund says:

    Love the interior of that place, very cool! feels like a sophisticated diner

  23. Gary Lum says:

    Oh wow Karen, that burger joint looks very different to what I’m used to 😉
    I think those panko crusted pickle spears are inspired.

    • Karen says:

      Hi Gary, Burger Bar is very different from anything we have here in New Hampshire as well. I’m sure you would love the panko crusted pickle spears…they were great.

  24. Your photos look very enticing, Karen. I’ll have to look out for it. 🙂

    • Karen says:

      Thank you Sylvia, for your nice compliment…I’m glad you enjoyed the photos. If you are in the area on a nice day, sitting on the courtyard for lunch is very pleasant.

  25. Diane says:

    I cannot remember the last time I had a burger but these look mouth watering I have to admit. Keep well Diane

    • Karen says:

      Hi Diane, I’m like you, I don’t eat a lot of burgers as well. I was nice to go somewhere that specializes in them…they were good. Thank you for your wish, I hope all is good with you too.

  26. My kind of place… I love burgers. Yum 😛

  27. Debra Kolkka says:

    What a great place to eat.

  28. aFrankAngle says:

    I love a good burger … but, on the other hand, I’m picky to grant the status of “good burger” … hmmmm … a good reminder for a future post. Thanks for the recommendation!!!

  29. There’s a time and a place for burgers. This looks like one of these.

    • Karen says:

      Hi David, I have to agree with you and the burgers were really good. The place was lovely, the timing was perfect as it was a nice day and we enjoyed the outdoor courtyard.

  30. lizzygoodthings says:

    Wow, what a place… those burgers in the States are HUGE!

    • Karen says:

      Hi Lizzy, These really were huge burgers, I couldn’t finish mine. Not your average American burger or restaurant…at least not here in New Hampshire. I’m glad you liked seeing what trendy casual restaurants (gastropubs as they as being called) are serving in Florida.

  31. flavorsofthesun says:

    As a native Floridian (a cracker, perhaps), I must say this post warms my heart. How nice to see that Florida sunshine instead of all the snow of late. And the burgers sound great. And although I have sniffed before at fried pickles, I must say that I perked up at these with the mustard aioli.

    • Karen says:

      Hi Vicki, I’m happy that you enjoyed this post. Having lived in Florida for many years ourselves, we are realizing how very nice winters are in Florida compared to our New England winters of late. Now…ask me what I think about Florida summers once we make our permanent move to Florida later this year. When I heard about fried pickles, my thoughts were like yours. I’ve had them twice before, once good and once terrible. These were excellent as they make their own fresh pickles so they have a nice taste and texture. Think fried zucchini but firmer and pickled…we really enjoyed them with their crispy panko crust when dipped in the mustard aioli.

  32. I love a good burger and I LOVE fried pickles! Next time you are in Charleston check out the restaurant Husk.

    • Karen says:

      Hi Wendy, It sounds like we have very similar tastes. We have been to Husk and had a great meal, I wrote about it in a post called Historic Charleston Revisited in Feb. of 2012. I would recommend it to anyone traveling there. 🙂

  33. David says:

    That is a good looking burger! Glad you are getting to enjoy some sun while New England continues to be blanketed with snow…

    • Karen says:

      Hi David, We were happy to have found the Burger Bar and their good hamburgers. I wish we were still in Florida but were only there the first two weeks of February. I’ll be out this morning shoveling the walks again as yes, we continue to get more snow.

  34. Cecile says:

    What a cool restaurant – and burgers that look so juicy and delicious that I almost licked the screen! I just came back from Florida and I must admit, I’ve been a bit ‘cranky’ since I got home! Glad you’re having a great time and thanks for sharing this with us!

    • Karen says:

      Thank you Cecile, I’m glad you enjoyed the post. I agree with you on all counts…including having returned home from Florida and missing the warm weather. We had snow again last night.

      • Cecile says:

        I must admit… I’ve been a bit ‘cranky’ since returning home!! But – when the sunshine, in spite of all the snow, I can just feel SPRING on it’s way. (I’m planning to finally use the little plastic green house I bought a few years back!!)

  35. Eha says:

    Really love the look of the place and so understand your desire to be outside – but, PLEASE, take those horrid TV sets out of there! Surely there is intelligent and interesting conversation around the table!! Now I do not eat burgers: can’t see the sense of stuffing myself with big bread buns – but I most certainly love all kinds of meat patties and yours look most moreish 🙂 ! [Well, I suppose I would have kept the bottom half of the bread as a base!!] . . . and sweet potato ‘fries’ baked, please!!

    • Karen says:

      Hi Eha, We enjoyed the restaurant which I would describe as a “gastropub”…a combination of a restaurant and sports bar, hence the TVs. They were on but without sound (closed caption) and didn’t interfere with our meal on the pretty patio. I would presume there are similar places like that in Australia where the sport enthusiast can go for a bite to eat and not miss the action of a sporting event they might want to see. The menu was huge and included lots of options including gluten free buns or patties being served on top of salads. This might not have been one of the healthiest of meals we had on our holiday but one we enjoyed all the same. 🙂

      • Eha says:

        [soft laughter] Karen: did not mean to be ‘critical’ in any way – we are all individuals. Yes, I have heard the term ‘gastropub” so we must have them here – only follow cycling, cricket and swimming and have never been in a ‘pub’ in my life bar in the gorgeous ones in the British ‘home counties’ 🙂 ! The food actually looked beautifully served . . . . just sometimes one meets oddbods like me who has not had a classic ‘burger’ for some 30 years 😀 !!

  36. Cecile says:

    O M G – I just saw the last part of your post….. You’re moving to Florida full time? You’re going to leave that fabulous house etc. etc. Well, knowing you – you’ll have something equally fabulous in Florida – and I can’t wait to see the photos of that place!!

    • Karen says:

      Yes, Cecile, We are putting our house up for sale as soon as the snow melts. We will miss our beautiful yellow house and New England but have decided we don’t want to deal with winter anymore…my husband says he doesn’t want to be cold ever again. When we have made the move and the house is decorated, I’ll give everyone a tour of our smaller yet earlier to care for home. 😀

      • Cecile says:

        Your spellcheck put in ‘earlier’ instead of ‘easier’…. but I knew what you meant. My husband felt the same way… he was sick, sick, sick of winter esp. after we spent a few brutal winters at our farm near Quebec City.

      • Karen says:

        Spellcheck drives me crazy…it presumes it knows what we are thinking but sometimes it is very far off. When you don’t catch its corrections it can sometimes give us a laugh or a shudder. Thanks for understanding my drift. 🙂

      • Cecile says:

        I have yet to give up my ANCIENT phone, much to my sons’ chagrin. The only thing good about that old phone is it has no spell check !!

  37. hotlyspiced says:

    Compared with Oz, the prices are very low and the portions enormous. I do love the look of this burger bar; it has a ‘Happy Days’ feel about it. I do love the red booths and the meat grinders! xx

    • Karen says:

      Hi Charlie, I’ve always been surprised at the difference in restaurant prices between Australia and the US. Even though the price was higher than at a fast food hamburger place, I thought the quality of ingredients were well worth the price. Don’t you just love the decor…it is so clever.

  38. Oh my goodness Karen, you are making me so hungry just listening to your description of these burgers and sides. Maybe you can recreate in your kitchen at home…

    • Karen says:

      Hi Bobbie, Sorry to have made you hungry…it was a nice meal. You know me well, I’m sure I will be recreating these burgers once we have moved into our new home and I have a grill again. 🙂

  39. Angie@Angie's Recipes says:

    wow…this is indeed very different. I love those crusty pickles and that mustard aioli sauce sounds amazing.

    • Karen says:

      Hi Angie, Way different from our restaurants in New Hampshire. I think you would really enjoy the pickles and aioli…they make their own fresh pickles which gave them a nice taste and texture.

  40. Liz says:

    that looks like some serious meat and potatoes! Yum. Great find 🙂

  41. Misky says:

    Sometimes I miss having a proper burger! Thanks for the memories. 😄

  42. I love a good burger and these look amazing! The restaurant is lovely too – wish we had somewhere like that near us, but then I guess we’d need the weather too 😉

  43. I am not a great lover of burgers and never go to McDonalds, but even I would be tempted to enjoy a meal at this funky bar. The menu sounds delicious and the pictures are tantalising. Who knows? Maybe next time I am in Florida, we’ll pay them a visit. Thank you for sharing, Karen 🙂

    • Karen says:

      Hi Fatima, I’m glad you enjoyed the post. I’m with you, I don’t go to McDonalds either. The Burger Bar had a huge menu with lots of choices…everyone says their lobster mac-n-cheese is terrific but we decided to go with a couple of their popular burgers.

  44. My gosh, what a place! Everything about it looks perfect. (Especially the weather!) What a fun place .And the burgers look wonderful. My husband would love this place. Me, too.

    • Karen says:

      Hi Rosemary, You are correct, we enjoyed everything about the restaurant but what really made it special was being about to have lunch on their tropical courtyard.

  45. Beth says:

    What a fun restaurant! The food sounds great, and I’d always happily pay more for a terrific burger.

    • Karen says:

      Hi Beth, The Burger Bar was a fun place…loved the decor. I agree with you, I don’t mind paying more when you know you are getting quality ingredients.

  46. Norma Chang says:

    Love the meat grinder display, I still have one just like those. I too agree it is a fun place and willing to pay more for good food.

    • Karen says:

      Don’t you just love the meat grinders…such a clever decorating idea. Yes, I think we all don’t mind paying extra when we know we are going to get quality ingredients.

  47. That’s a burger I would enjoy. Love the idea of fried pickles – I have a couple of recipes but have not tried them yet. Fun place Karen 🙂

    • Karen says:

      Hi Judi, The burger I had was so big, I couldn’t finish it. The Burger Bar makes their own fresh pickles and I think that made a big difference in the fried pickle spears…that and the crispy panko crust. I had them once before at another restaurant and they were squishy inside. I’ve also had pickle chips with a thin tempura batter that were good. Hope that helps if you try to make some yourself.

  48. Heather says:

    Looks like a great place to be! The burgers look amazing. I could use a good dose of sunshine and a good burger right about now!

    • Karen says:

      Hi Heather, My husband and I certainly did enjoy visiting the Burger Bar. You are right, I could use some warmth and another burger on this cold, windy day now that we are back in New Hampshire dealing with more snow.

  49. chef mimi says:

    I’m not a huge burger fan, especially out at restaurants, but I’d go to this place because it’s so adorable. And the pickle spears and sweet potato fries?!!! YUM

    • Karen says:

      Hi Mimi, Trading in the snow here in New Hampshire for a burger on a warm tropical courtyard seemed like the perfect thing to do while on vacation. And you are right, the crispy pickle spears and sweet potato fries were yummy. 😀

  50. What a fun place! Those burgers definitely look split-able which I would probably have to do if I were ever lucky enough to eat there. I’m so intrigued by the panko-crusted pickles, I’ll bet they were delicious!

    • Karen says:

      Hi Susan, It was a fun place…nice to have discovered it. You are right about the burger being split able, it was huge. We really liked the panko fried pickles, especially with the mustard aioli.

  51. Toto, we’re not in New Hampshire anymore!

  52. I love the decor with pops of red! I haven’t had a burger in awhile. Now I’m craving it!

    • Karen says:

      Hi Sandra, When we walked in, the red booths were the first thing you noticed. I don’t eat burgers very other so this was a nice treat.

  53. Pam says:

    Nothing beats a great burger and great atmosphere! Love that retro pic and the palm trees too!

  54. Larry says:

    The pickles and burgers all look delicious and we’ll plan to try it if we get back to the area.

    • Karen says:

      Hi Larry, We were very happy with our entire meal. If you get down that way again, perhaps we will be in our new home and we could enjoy burgers together. 🙂

  55. cheri says:

    Hi Karen, looks like a great place; love the sound of the truffle oil Parmesan fries. Yum!

    • Karen says:

      Hi Cheri, We thought the decor and the wonderful courtyard were great too. The truffle oil fries with the grated Parmesan were delicious.

  56. This looks like an interesting place with its cool contemporary decor. And the burgers look good too. 😉

    • Karen says:

      Hi B, We were really surprised with the decor, certainly not like any hamburger place here in our rural away. We were happy with our discovery. 🙂

  57. Burger heaven! Thanks so much for writing this enthusiastic post, Karen. I’m ready to travel to Florida just to experience The Burger Bar!

  58. Juliana says:

    Wow, this is such a fun place, I love the decor…super cool! And the food looks superb…
    Have a wonderful week Karen 🙂

    • Karen says:

      Hi Juliana, It is fun when you can discover a restaurant that is so different from what you normally experience. Thank you for your wish, I hope you have a nice weekend as well.

  59. Joanne says:

    Sounds like a fun and delicious place to eat!

  60. Oh man, my husband would LOVE this place. He could eat burgers every day for the rest of his life and be happy.

  61. Geez Louise, Karen! This makes me want to sit out on my deck & have a whopping jumbo burger while I enjoy the …. ah – never mind, you know what’s going on up here!
    That wall of meat grinders made me remember this awesome one that my mother used to have which I never thought I would use & let go when we cleared out her house.

    • Karen says:

      You gave me such a laugh Diane…no sitting on decks or grilling burgers until all this snow melts, that is for sure. I have one of those grinders that I put in my barn sale but no one bought it…I’ll try selling it again this spring.

  62. Now that is a burger! Love the display of meat grinders!

  63. I am such a burger person, so this place looks magical to me. Like a mecca lol. I just wish we had a place like that here. Amazing photos

    • Karen says:

      Thank you Kay, I’m glad that you enjoyed the photos. We don’t have anything like the Burger Bar here in New Hampshire either. The nice thing is that it is not too far away from the Palm Beach airport that we fly in and out of when traveling to Florida.

  64. chrisscheuer says:

    Yum, it sounds wonderful! Those burgers are so creative.

  65. The burgers are great, but the sunshine and warm weather even better! 🙂

  66. Agi says:

    Always LOVE a good burger!

  67. Karen says:

    I totally agree with you Debra, we certainly did enjoy the nice weather while we were having lunch. So very different from the snow and cold of New Hampshire.

  68. What a great place! Those meat grinders remind me of my childhood – our housekeeper and my nanny (her name was Myrtle but I called her turtle because I couldn’t say her name) used to grind beef from our cattle for hamburgers………….now it’s chic but back then I thought we did it because we were poor. Ha! How many poor people have a housekeeper and nanny? I had a very distorted view of our life I guess………….but they make the best burgers and I can always tell when I have one that’s freshly ground!

    • Karen says:

      Hi Kelli, we really enjoyed the Burger Bar, it was so different from anything we have here in New Hampshire. Loved your story…isn’t it funny what we perceive when we are young. I remember my grandmother using one when she ground meat for stuffed cabbage.

  69. NativeNM says:

    That’s my kind of place! Looks like a fun place to have a bite to eat and really good burgers too! I would love to have to have one of those pickles. My son Josh turned me on to fried pickles which you’d think I’d have tried at my age, but somehow I’ve managed to miss until recently! Enjoy, Karen!

    • Karen says:

      Hi Jan, The burgers really were good. I’ve only had fried pickles two other times, these were the best by far with their panko crust.

  70. This looks like so much fun! I love fried pickles, and now I’m already hungry for lunch.

  71. As a Brit, the first thing I look for is the state of the chips…and the ones on your plate look fabulous! I so desperately want good thick chips 🙂 Hard to find here.
    My husband and I are lately on the look out for the best burger, I think you guys found the ones in Florida!

  72. Lea Ann says:

    Do you know that I have three of those meat grinders? One that my mom used when I was growing up and two from cleaning out my in-laws house. Now I have the urge to figure out how to display them. And man, now I’m craving a big-ol burger. Darn you! 🙂

    • Karen says:

      Hi Lea Ann, I’d love to know if you decide how you are going to display your meat grinders…all my readers have loved how they were used at the Burger Bar. I know what you mean about a craving for a burger…sorry. 🙂

  73. What I wouldn’t give to be there right now! Looks like an interesting spot!

    • Karen says:

      Hi Elizabeth, We enjoyed the Burger Bar, good fun in such a fun and pretty spot. I agree with you, I like to be there again instead of looking at all the white snow. 🙂

  74. I love those meat grinders! Nothing better than a well made burger and those sides look pretty swish too.

  75. Karen, this post made me crave a great chargrilled burger and the restaurant reminds me of the CharBar restaurant in Hilton Head Island, SC. So now I am wanting to go to Hilton Head too. If you are ever there be sure and give it a try.

    • Karen says:

      Hi Southern, I’m glad that you enjoyed the post about our burgers. I haven’t been to Hilton Head in years but if I’m in the area, I’ll definitely search out the CharBar.

  76. mjskit says:

    This looks like a fun place!! I could easily dive into that basket of fried pickle spears. YUM!

  77. Sartenada says:

    A Place to be visited and to enjoy delicious…

Leave a Reply

