Prayers For Paris

My thoughts and prayers are with those affected by the terrible tragedy in Paris.

Arc de Triomphe

Paris, France (Arc de Triomphe)

Words cannot even begin to express the sorrow caused by the terrorists that have affected so many, you are in my prayers. May the love of those from around the world help you through this difficult time.

About Karen

I travel the back roads of New England and beyond, sharing great food and interesting places.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Prayers For Paris

  1. flavorsofthesun says:

    I agree, Karen. Words are just inadequate to express the horror and dismay over this series of events. Tragic and heart-breaking.

  2. You have said it so well. One cannot comprehend the hate and the evil. A very tragic day for all of us.

  3. Madonna says:

    Hi Karen, I read several blogs from France. One by one they are reporting in that they are okay, but extremely sad. Although I do not personally know them I feel close to them since I have started blogging. I think of them as my pen pals. I just don’t understand the craziness and the violence and what does it accomplish. So sad.

  4. Our thoughts and hopes are with the French people…

  5. Beyond comprehension . . . .

  6. It is all so very tragic. Your words are just fine in this time of horror…

  7. It is truly horrifying. 😦 I went to bed early last night and woke up to the news this morning — the first I heard was when I checked an order on my Amazon account and saw the French flag and Solidarité on the home page. I knew something really awful had happened, and quickly Googled to find out.

    Paris and all the victims have been in my thoughts all day.

  8. Diana says:

    Though across the ocean, it is still our back yard. So sad.

  9. Jane says:

    This tragedy has me feeling at such a loss…what can we do? How can we stop this insanity? Thank you for posting. It shows we care and support our peacekeeping nations. Standing together is a start.

    Jane x

  10. hotlyspiced says:

    Yes, it’s absolutely shocking. So tragic and evil and unnecessary xx

  11. Gerlinde says:

    So tragic and so sad.

  12. Eha says:

    I can understand some of the factors which have led to this, even be they but ‘perceived’ reasons. What totally fails my thinking is what the perpetrators hope to gain by their sick actions against the innocent in our society . . . surely they make their own situation just that much worse . . . methinks we all are whispering the words of the ‘:Marseillaise’ at the moment . . .

  13. marymtf says:

    Words can’t express the sorrow caused by terrorists all the way back to the collapse of the world trade centre. Millions of words have been spoken over fourteen years to no avail. I’m fed up with words.

  14. annie says:

    I share the same sadness and thoughts with you Karen…Thanks for sharing this in your blog…sad as it is… but we all grief together.

  15. I can’t even begin to understand that kind of hatred for all mankind. Are these people really human? How can there be so much evil in this world?

  16. lifeincharente says:

    Terrible news, a few radicals and so many innocent people suffer. Hard to comprehend. Diane

  17. Thanks for expressing the same feelings I have. Senseless and Heartbreaking.

  18. savourytable says:

    Such a horrible tragedy.

  19. kitchenriffs says:

    Such a sad and shocking event. Really, really awful news, and so depressing. 😦

  20. My Kitchen Stories says:

    Unspeakable Karen. x

  21. I agree and so well said Karen. Thank you.

  22. Norma Chang says:

    So senseless, heart breaking sad news.

  23. cheri says:

    Thoughtful post Karen, can’t believe this is happening.

  24. libraryselkie says:

    I have no words for this tragedy . . .

  25. David says:

    How can such hatred exist? I will spend my days dreaming of peace and love for all…

  26. Sophie33 says:

    Yes, it is a very sad thing that has happened & it can happen all over the world too. 😦

  27. restlessjo says:

    I really cannot comprehend the evil that lies behind this, Karen. This has nothing to do with any religion in the world. And to not know if your child is still alive or not- what greater hurt can you inflict on anyone? Hard not to hate, but to love is so hard at times. Hugs to you!

  28. aFrankAngle says:

    Absolutely with the French. Just hoping the world can come together to take-on the problem.

  29. It is a tragedy that I think Europe might experience again as the radical extremists seem to not care about their own lives!

  30. reggiorif says:

    Maybe I’m getting older but no attack has touched me as much as this one. Well done Karen for this homage.

  31. wok with ray says:

    Prayers and thoughts for the victims and their families. Thank you, Karen.

Leave a Reply

