Mini Baklava Cups

We all know bite size desserts are irresistibly good and I believe you are going to love these crispy little two bite Mini Baklava Cups. With their crisp, tissue thin layers of pastry topped with chopped mixed nuts coated in a lemony honey syrup, it will be hard for you to eat just one of these delicious mini nut cups.

Mini Baklava Cups

Mini Baklava Cups

If you are like me and invite friends over for a spur of the moment dinner, you more than likely will want to serve something sweet at the end of the meal. Fruit, ice cream or a store bought cake or pie are an easy option but they don’t offer much in the way of imagination. These tasty mini baklava cups are simple to prepare and serve, making them perfect for the your last minute meal yet they are pretty enough to serve at your fanciest of dinner parties. Your family and guests are going to love these little bite size morsels of crunchy sweetness…so much so, that you might want to double or even triple the recipe.

Mini Ballava Cups Are So Delicious That You Will Want To Double Or Triple The Recipe

Mini Baklava Cups Are So Delicious That You Will Want To Double Or Triple The Recipe

Mini Baklava Cups

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Makes 15 cups, adjust the recipe according

  • 1 pkg. mini fillo shells (I used Athens)
  • 1 c. chopped nuts (I used pistachio, pecan and almond)
  • 1/4 c. honey
  • 1 Tbsp. butter
  • zest of one lemon
  • 1/4 tsp. cinnamon

Syrup

  • 3 Tbsp. honey
  • 1 Tbsp. sugar
  • 2 Tbsp. water
  • 1 Tbsp. lemon juice

In a small sauce pan, heat honey, butter, zest and cinnamon over low heat just until butter melts. Add the nuts and mix well. Spoon the nut mixture into each shell. Place on a foil lined baking sheet and bake for about 10 minutes until nuts are lightly toasted.

Combine syrup ingredients in a small saucepan over medium heat and bring to a boil. Reduce heat and simmer for about 10 minutes until the mixture becomes syrupy. Cool slightly and pour a spoonful of warm syrup over each shell, let soak in a minute and then repeat. Refrigerate the filled shells for about an hour for the syrup to thicken. Remove the shells at least 15 minutes before serving.

Stored in an airtight container, they stay crunchy for a few days if they last that long.

****

While true baklava only has a few ingredients, it is time consuming and it can be tedious working with the delicate phyllo (also spelled fillo) dough . Instead of making a large tray of baklava, why don’t you try these yummy bite size treats that even a novice cook can put together quickly. Delicate cups of flaky pastry filled with chopped nuts and warm honey, they are simply irresistable. I believe that you will enjoy the lemon component in this dessert as it nicely offsets the sweetness of the honey, giving them a tantalizing flavor that is found in many Mediterranean desserts.

 

About Karen

I travel the back roads of New England and beyond, sharing great food and interesting places.
This entry was posted in food, Home, lifestyle, recipes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

217 Responses to Mini Baklava Cups

  1. What a fabulous idea. Pinning this one to try soon.

  2. I am drooling over those crunchy nutty beauties! I probably would end up finishing the whole batch myself 🙂

  3. Amy K says:

    Do you put the lemon zest in with the butter/nut mixture and when? While heating or after?

    • Karen says:

      Hi Amy, I put the zest in while the butter was melting but the whole process takes only a mere matter of a minute or two so I see no reason why you couldn’t add it with the nuts if you wanted.

  4. Oh Karen, this is right up my alley ~ crispy, chewy goodness! Yes, I’ll have to double or triple the recipe. 🙂

  5. Angela says:

    What a wonderful idea!

  6. These look gorgeous, I wouldn’t be sharing these either!

  7. These are a great idea, Karen!!

  8. Cocoa & Lavender says:

    These are beautiful, Karen – and (honestly) so much less work that putting together a sheet pan of baklava! Yet you get all the flavors!

    • Karen says:

      Thank you David, I’m glad you like the looks of the mini baklava cups. They are way easier than making a large tray of baklava and can be put together in a matter of minutes. I don’t know if I will ever make regular baklava again.

  9. Mad Dog says:

    Delicious – I bet you could sell hundreds of those from the garden gate 🙂

  10. kitchenriffs says:

    Love the idea of these mini cups! Love baklava, but it’s a major pain to make — and eat (so messy, although a good messy). These solve both those problems! Brilliant.

    • Karen says:

      Thank you John, You are so right about regular baklava being “a major pain to make”. These mini cups have all the flavor but can be made easily in minutes. I appreciate your nice compliment.

  11. Now this is a marvelous idea!!! I love baklava; however, the sticky mess of cutting and dividing them is overwhelming. This is the perfect solution and what a fantastic presentation.

    • Karen says:

      A big HI to you Tin Man, you have been missed…so very good to hear from you. I’m glad you like the mini baklava cups. They are way easier to make than a big sheet of regular baklava. Thank you for your nice compliment and don’t be a stranger. 😀

  12. Karen, I love baklava and your creation is adorable and easy to make . I have never seen mini fillo shells. Where can I get them?

    • Karen says:

      Thank you for your nice compliment Gerlinde. You find the mini fillo cups in the freezer section of your grocery store. They should be right next to the frozen fillo sheets that you would use to make regular baklava.

  13. This looks so very tasty! 🙂

  14. Karen says:

    I appreciate your nice compliment Ronit, Believe me, the mini baklava cups taste even better than they look.

  15. It’s another stormy day with lots of wind and rain. These Mini Baklava Cups would surely brighten my afternoon cup of chai!

  16. cheri says:

    Hi Karen, what a brilliant idea, love bite-sized treats and baklava is something that everyone loves in my family. Very impressive!

  17. These look delicious. I definitely have to make this recipe.

  18. These are simply adorable. What is it about miniature anything?? LOL!
    Hope you’re having a nice winter, Karen

    • Karen says:

      I’m glad you like the mini baklava, Susan. I think that perhaps we all like the minis because we don’t feel guilty when eating a small portion of a decadent dessert. I must say that I’m loving winter in our area of Florida, the weather has been perfect, thank you so much for asking. Can’t grow veggies and all the perennials we had up north but getting ready to have another garden planted outside our bedroom window…multicolor hibiscus. I see you have ordered all your seed for your gardens. I hope this year will bring a bumper chop of veggies. 🙂

  19. A_Boleyn says:

    The miniature cups look delicious. Once I’ve used the package of full sized sheets that’s been lounging in my freezer for ages, I’ll have to keep an eye out for them. I bet a savoury version (feta cheese, egg and spinach) would be tasty as well and a lot more convenient than making triangles. 🙂

    • Karen says:

      Thank you Boleyn, yes the mini baklava are delicious. The little cups are terrific for savory appetizers, you will find them in the same area where you bought your full sized sheets of fillo. I recently made a tarragon crab salad using them to serve with cocktails and your idea would be great too.

  20. Thank you for your kind comment on my blog, Karen. Your Mini Baklava Cups look absolutely amazing – such a great way to enjoy this traditional treat! I’d love for you to share them at the Hearth and Soul Link Party which is open on my blog until Saturday night.

    • Karen says:

      Thank you for your kind words April, they are much appreciated. I’m glad to know that you like the mini baklava cups. I always enjoy reading other bloggers travel adventures so the pleasure was mine stopping by. 🙂

  21. Wow Karen! these are perfect!! I love the flavors and spent an afternoon making baklava with my Armenian friend Betty– but it was slow and painstaking work! This looks just as delicious and so much easier! thanks thanks!! xo

    • Karen says:

      Thank you Rhonda, for your compliment. I have to agree with you about all the work making regular baklava. My husband and I used to make it every Thanksgiving for a friend who loved it. These are super simple, I don’t think I will be making it the other way again.

  22. chrisscheuer415 says:

    This is a wonderful idea! Love the simplicity and yet the same delicious flavor!

  23. These are so cute and definitely look easier than regular baklava!

    Sues

  24. Gary Lum says:

    Mmm…I love baklava Karen. While mini cups are good, I’d probably want to eat an entire tray of them 😃😋

  25. restlessjo says:

    Scrummylicious! 🙂 🙂

  26. I bet your NH friends and neighbors miss you. 🙂 Looks beyond delicious.

  27. Cathy says:

    Oh, what a fantastic idea Karen! I have always wanted to try making Baklava, but it seems so daunting with working the filo pastry. I will have to see if I can find such filo cups here. It sounds delicious! 🙂

  28. Looks like a great dessert, Karen. Thanks so much for the recipe. I don’t think these would stick around for very long. 🙂

  29. I love preparing baklava and these cups look so adorable. You gave me great idea how to model them next time!

  30. Liz Posmyk of Bizzy Lizzy's Good Things says:

    Oh, I love this, Karen! Perfect when there’s just the two of us. I did not know you could buy mini phyllo cups… wonder if they’re available in Australia.

  31. Ooh lovely and perfect with a little cup of coffee!

  32. marymtf says:

    Love baklava. They’re the grown up offering of those once loved chocolate crackles I used to eat at birthday parties as a kid.

  33. Ooooo … how lovely! so naughty but nice ! well done, and thank you!

    • Karen says:

      Thank you Jo. Naughty and nice, that is a good one. I think I agree…they are delicious to eat but it is very tempting to have another and another. 😀

  34. It looks so tasty, and perfect bite-sized too!

  35. Linda says:

    What a wonderful treat. I have never made Baklava. I need to try some sometimes. Cute presentation as well.

    • Karen says:

      Hi Linda, I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed the post. I’m sure that you will find the mini baklava extremely easy to prepare and delicious. Thank you for your nice compliment.

  36. What an inspiration! Baklava is so tedious to make that it never gets done unless you are cooking for the annual Greek festival. These make it easy besides delicious.

  37. These look so tasty! I’ve never seen fillo cups for sale here though. I’ll have to see if I can find some.

    • Karen says:

      Hi Grace, I do hope you are able to find the fillo cups in the UK as the mini baklava cups are delicious. Good luck and thank you for your compliment.

  38. Although I don’t often use the word to describe food, I think these mini-baklavas are absolutely precious, Karen. My little cooking student (who just turned 12) just might be ready for a phyllo lesson. (He loved your mini-cheesecakes.)

    • Karen says:

      Thank you for your lovely compliment, Rosemary. I’m happy to know that your little student enjoyed the mini cheesecakes. This would definitely be another easy recipe for him to try.

  39. We love baklava in this family. I’ve always wanted to make it but honestly thought it was too complicated and never thought to look for a recipe – now I have one! Thanks so much for the recipe. Since your last post was such a hit I believe I’ll try this one too!

    • Karen says:

      I’m happy that you want to give this recipe a try Kelli, I think your whole family will enjoy this much simplified recipe. Easy but they have all the great taste of regular baklava. Thank you as always for your lovely compliment.

  40. I’ve wanted to try this for a while! I love mini desserts too! They are perfect portions and look so good! (Just did a post on some shot glass desserts I made recently if you fancy a look!).

  41. Wonderful idea! I’ve become addicted to using these little phyllo pastry cups. So convenient and easy to make lots of tasty things. Your little baklava tarts look amazing.

    • Karen says:

      Thank you Betsy, for your nice compliment. I’m with you about the phyllo cups. They are great for small dessert bites like this as well as for savory appetizers to serve with cocktails.

  42. Thank you Karen, for your blog visit. I am glad to meet you. Looks like you are a fabulous cook and love to travel also. I will be reading some of your back travel posts. I spy a Michelin three star restaurant in your archives I want to check out.

    • Karen says:

      Hi Bonnie, I appreciate your stopping by for a visit and your lovely compliment. It does seem we have a lot in common, especially with our love of travel and good food. 🙂

  43. Darlene says:

    These look delicious and just the right size!!

  44. Baklava is one of my favorite desserts – but it can be messy for get togethers. The way you’ve assembled these totally resolves the problem. I bet these would disappear in minutes and I’m impressed with how simple they are to make.

    • Karen says:

      Yes to all of your comments Marissa. If you enjoy baklava, then I know you will definitely like these bite size treats. Thank you for your nice compliment.

  45. I love baklava and these cups are the perfect bite-sized indulgence!

  46. agshap says:

    What a great idea! Love baklava and never thought of doing a mini version – and so much easier to eat….thanks

    • Karen says:

      Hi Agnes, Thank you for stopping by for a visit and your nice compliment. I’m glad you like the mini baklava, I hope you give them a try…we thought they were terrific.

  47. These look perfect! I love how bite sized these are. Meaning I can eat more, right? 😉

    • Karen says:

      Hi Cathleen, Thank you for your visit…it is much appreciated. Yes, that is what I like about the little bite size treats. I definitely ate more than one. 😀

  48. Sheryl says:

    mmm. . . these look delightful. I really like that they are bite-sized.

  49. 2 Sisters Recipes says:

    What a delicious idea – and so easy to put together! We have friends over all the time for small dinner parties and this would be so simple to make- and perfect to serve. I bet they taste fabulous! Thanks for great idea for a little dessert!

    • Karen says:

      Hi Anna and Liz, Thank you for stopping by for a visit. What I like is that it takes just a short time to put the dessert together and our guests loved them…I think your dinner guests would as well. I appreciate your nice compliment.

  50. eliotthecat says:

    My FiL loves baklava and these would be perfect to make to send to him!

  51. That looks so tasty…and much easier than the traditional way! I’m pinning this one!

  52. Beth says:

    These are adorable! Can’t wait to give them a try.

  53. Oh, heavens these little treats look so delicious and much easier than making traditional baklava. They would be perfect for entertaining!

    • Karen says:

      Thank you Julie, for your nice compliment. Yes to both, they are definitely much easier than making traditional baklava and have all of its delicious flavors. I’m glad you like them.

  54. Karen these are perfect! We are always looking for something different (and easy) to make. This looks like a good “project” for my girls to make this week while on school break! Thank you 🙂

  55. OMG KAREN!! You just made me drool! You are a genius I say, genius! Pinning your recipe and sharing as well! Killer, thank you so much! ♥

  56. Mél@nie says:

    delicious post, as usually… another popular Oriental masterpiece… ❤ unfortunately, can't eat the yummy baklava for I'm sugar, gluten and cow lactose intolerant…

    • Karen says:

      Hi Mél@nie, I appreciate your nice compliment about the post. It sounds like this is a dessert you will have to avoid…sorry you have intolerances to certain ingredients.

  57. Karen es genial tu idea me encantan las nueces un bocado perfecto,saludos y abrazos.

  58. I’m so happy you did an easy baklava recipe! I love baklava but it’s so time consuming to make. Can’t wait to try your recipe. Love that you did a mixture of nuts too. My Hubby only likes pistachios so I’ll only put those in his but I’ll put all three nuts in mine! YUM!!

    • Karen says:

      Hi Karrie, This is possibly one of the easiest desserts I’ve made and much easier than traditional baklava. I’m happy you like the recipe and I hope you and your husband will enjoy the mini bites. Thank you.

  59. sugarlovespices says:

    We love to entertain and always offer homemade dessert at the end of the meal. This is such a clever idea, easy to put together and so flavorful with the nuts and honey enclosed in the phyllo pastry! Yum!

  60. What a great idea. They look easy and delicious.

  61. I have a major sweet tooth and these sound absolutely delicious!

  62. I make something similar but not with assorted nuts (just walnuts) and they do not have the syrup. You don’t bake them either – very quick and simple. Your recipe is more of a “true baklava” and I bet your guests love them.

  63. What a great entertaining idea, Karen!

    • Karen says:

      Thank you Ksenia, I love this dessert as it takes almost no time to put together which makes it great when entertaining guests. I’m glad you like the idea.

  64. sippitysup says:

    Bite sized desserts at a party is brilliant who knows how many any particular guest ate. As for me I always lose count. GREG

  65. plumdirt says:

    I haven’t made baklava in years because it is so time consuming. But pray tell, they sell the mini cups preformed?!
    Between this and the acquiring of a food processor I think this is in my near future. (We won’t speak of the year I chopped all of the almonds finely by hand for a 9×13 pan version…)

    • Karen says:

      Hi Plumdirt, I’m with you…traditional baklava hasn’t been served in our house for years because it is indeed time consuming to make. Yes, the preformed mini cups are sold in the freezer section of your grocery store. I believe you will enjoy this simple to make mini version.

  66. These sound delish Karen. I assume 1 c. Is a cup? Isn’t it odd how different countries use different terms for things?:) cheers

  67. Amira says:

    Baklava is always welcomed in my house. We eat it regularly and filled with anything in the world- literally :). Your version gives me a lot of other ideas and inspirations. Thanks

  68. Not sure if my teeth will like them, but my stomach certainly will. They look delcious.

  69. I love the idea of making baklava in miniature form! I made a tray of baklava over Christmas, and it was delicious…but you’re right that it can be time consuming. I love the bite-sized angle here, too. Baklava is definitely one of my all-time favorites, too. As in, I can’t keep it around the house because I can’t trust myself around it! 🙂

    • Karen says:

      Hi David, I’m glad that you like the idea of mini baklava…thank you. When entertaining and you don’t have a lot of time, I think these make a nice dessert to serve your guests.

  70. Jemma says:

    What a fabulous and pretty dessert. Baklava is such a wonderful tasty treat and your creative and streamlined approach is fantastic!
    Jemma

  71. Mary Frances says:

    Yum!
    Looks so delicious!

  72. Juliana says:

    Oh Karen, absolutely love the idea of these little cups…bite size are the best…I will definitely give this a try as I have all the ingredients…thanks for the recipe!
    Have a wonderful week ahead 🙂

    • Karen says:

      Hi Juliana, I’m glad that you are going to be trying the recipe. I hope you will enjoy them as much as we did. Thank you for your nice compliment and wish…I hope you are having a nice week as well.

  73. nancyc says:

    I love baklava-what a great idea to make it into cups! It looks so good!

  74. Karen says:

    Hi Nancy, Since you enjoy baklava, I believe you will like this mini version. All the good flavor without all the work.

  75. grace says:

    LOVE. baklava is one of my favorite desserts, but i’ve always been daunted by trying to make the real thing! this is a shortcut i appreciate and i want to try the recipe immediately…tripled!!

    • Karen says:

      Hi Grace, Tripling the recipe sounds like a good idea as the ones I made disappeared almost instantly. I’m glad you like this super easy recipe, thank you.

  76. oh yum, I’ve made a similar savory version of this with rosemary, but I’ll have to try your baklava take on it!

  77. Oh my gosh, I love baklava but I never make it. These look so tasty, Karen. Love your pics and now I’m starving! I’m making mine with pecans because I adore them. Thanks for a great recipe. Sharing 🙂

    • Karen says:

      I appreciate your lovely compliment about the recipe and photos Robyn, thank you. I’m with you when it comes to pecans. I grew up on a ranch in Texas and we had lots of pecan trees on our property…I’ve loved them ever since.

  78. I adore baklava, but it is a pain to make. I love how easy these baklava cups come together—I could get my fix in no time!

  79. Hi Karen, I’ve never made baklava at home before because I’ve been too intimidated. Seriously. But I love the idea of these easy phyllo cups filled with all the goodies. We love baklava around here. My son who is away at college especially enjoys baklava, and so I’d love to make these for him when he’s home on spring break in a couple of weeks in March. I really like the nuts you chose. I can almost taste this!!! XO

    • Karen says:

      Hi Allie, I’m glad my post on these mini baklava was timely. You will certainly make your son happy when he comes home on spring break and you serve him these. Thank you for your nice compliment and I hope the whole family enjoys these mini cups.

  80. Marcie Bidou says:

    I’ve made baklava before and it was quite time consuming. I’m loving the simplicity of this recipe and mini desserts are always so much fun!

  81. KR says:

    Thank you for recipe. Baklava reminds me summer and trips and travelling … 🙂
    I have to try to make them myself. It do not seems so difficult I assumed. …
    Thanks for you 🙂

    • Karen says:

      Hi Ruta, Thank you for stopping by for a visit and your lovely compliment. You are correct, this recipe is not difficult at all…I’m happy you like it.

  82. I can’t express how much I love, love, love this! (Well, maybe I just did! 😉 )

  83. For the Love of Cooking says:

    I love baklava! These mini baklava are cute & look tasty.

  84. Baklava is my favorite! Love these mini cups so I don’t over do it 😉

    • Karen says:

      Hi Sarah, One thing nice about these delicious little bites, you can have just one or perhaps two and not feel guilty. I’m happy that you like this version of baklava, thank you.

  85. krishna says:

    they are looking so delicious, I feeling eating from the laptop.. 🙂 🙂 🙂

    • Karen says:

      Hi Krishna, Wouldn’t it be nice if we could just reach right through the screen and grab a piece of the foods we see on our blogs. Thank you for your nice compliment. 😀

  86. What a creative idea and these little baklava look and sound delicious!

  87. Loretta says:

    Oh loving these wee baklavas…..there’s nothing quite like one’s own individual portion, and for me that would certainly fit the bill. 🙂 What a grand idea, will definitely have to replicate this recipe sometime soon. Thanks for sharing 🙂

    • Karen says:

      Thank you for your kind words Loretta, I do hope you will enjoy the mini baklava cups if you get a chance to make them. They are a nice size and a delicious treat.

  88. Barbara says:

    I’ve made those too…think I used a Noble Pig recipe. They were a big hit. So many things you can do with those cute filo cups!

  89. What a great dessert. I’ve never tried the filo cups, so this is a great opportunity. So delicate…I bet these are a winner. Thanks Karen for turning me on to somehting new!

    • Karen says:

      Thank you for your nice compliment Abbe, I happy to have been able to introduce you to something new. I think you will find many uses for the fillo cups.

  90. Super creative, much easier, and less time demanding than the classic baklava. Love it! This will be my new way to make it!

    • Karen says:

      I appreciate your kind words Denise, thank you. The mini baklava were so easy, I don’t think I will make the traditional version again. 🙂

  91. Anu-My Ginger Garlic Kitchen says:

    Such a wonderful idea of making mini baklava cups. I do love baklava so I can tell I am going to love these bad boys. Lovely share, Karen:)

    • Karen says:

      Hi Anu, I’m happy to know that you enjoyed the post about the mini baklava cups…thank you. I hope you enjoy these little bites as much as we did.

  92. That a brilliant idea. I can’t wait to try this.

  93. Karen these baklava cups look absolutely amazing and delicious!!

  94. Monica says:

    Oh yeah – these look delicious. I love using these little cups for both savory apps as well as desserts. This baklava version is perfect in bite-size form!

    • Karen says:

      Hi Monica, Yes aren’t the little fillo cups wonderful for all kinds of savory appetizers and delicious sweet treats. Thank you for your nice compliment.

  95. Sissi says:

    What a coincidence! I’ve just posted a filo recipe today (though it’s savoury and not very genuine…). Your cups look really cute and frankly attract me much more than all the “standard” baklavas I have ever tasted.

    • Karen says:

      Hi Sissi, I just found your comment in my spam file…don’t know why. Yes, I think this mini version is so good that I won’t go back to the traditional version. I’m off to check out your savory recipe.

  96. Eva Taylor says:

    I only just saw these delicate phyllo cups in a grocery store in Arizona a few days ago, what a lovely time-saving option! To turn them into baklava cups is very clever indeed. I’m going to check for them in our stores in Toronto.

    • Karen says:

      Hi Eva, I do hope you will be able to find the cups in Toronto. I love using them in both sweet and savory little bites. I’m happy to know you like the mini baklava cups. 🙂

  97. Oh, these would be so delicious with my coffee right now. We enjoyed baklava in Greece and Turkey a couple of years ago and my mother made it every year at Christmas…miss those wonderful treats!

    • Karen says:

      Hi Pam, I can imagine how good your experiences in Greece and Turkey must have been. You will have to try these mini baklava cups to bring back some of those memories. Thank you for your nice compliment.

  98. I tried making baklava once and it is labor intensive! Love his idea, Karen!

    • Karen says:

      Hi Susan, Yes these mini baklava cups are super simple, way easier than the traditional version. I’m glad you like the recipe, thank you.

  99. mjskit says:

    Bite size treats are great, but when they are as good as these little treats, you might as well just give me the entire pan.

  100. I have been working on a baklava recipe and now I want to try your mini version. What a great idea 🙂

  101. These look so so good! I’ve never made Baklava, but these look so easy!

    • Karen says:

      Thank you for your nice compliment Amy. These are probably one of the easiest desserts I’ve ever made…I hope you give them a try.

  102. Wow, these look delicious! Love Baklava, but you’re right they can be time consuming to make. Using these pre-made shells to speed things up is a great idea!

    • Karen says:

      Hi Fida, Yes using the little shells makes this dessert super simple. Thank you for your nice compliment, I’m glad you like my version of baklava.

  103. What a lovely idea. I really like baklava but have never made my own!

  104. Pam says:

    Love baklava, Karen and you have turned a tedious job of making it into something easy. Sweet and delicious, for sure and a perfect ending to dinner or anytime. Thanks for the recipe!

  105. Karen says:

    Hi Pam, I’m happy that you like the recipe. You are right, they are so much easier to make than traditional baklava…thank you!

  106. I have made Baklava before and it’s so time consuming! What a great idea and so cute. I love bite sized bites packed with flavor!

  107. These look so appealing and easy to make! Plus I like the fact there’s no cutting of the baklava and trying to serve it without mishap. What can I say … lots of messy mishaps here!

  108. What a fresh take on that crunchy, honey-and-pistachio filled pastry that a lot of us adore – your Mini Baklava Cups are utterly adorable. Baklava is also very popular around here these days – in fact, I am making some with my cooking class this afternoon, we`ll see how that turns out – it is a fun cooking event for refugees that I help organize on the first Sunday every month! Pictures to be posted tonight and tomorrow.
    Hope you are doing well and are enjoying your Sunday!
    Andrea

  109. Kitty says:

    Karen, I love baklava, and the mini cups would be perfect!! You’re a genius for thinking of these little treats!!

  110. Simply love this recipe. Those baklava cups look gorgeous! I’m so happy to have found your blog! 🙂

  111. Yum!! I love Baklava although I’ve never made it myself. I will definitely be making your bite-size version first, Karen. I love recipes like this that are great for a weeknight or a fancy dinner party. Great idea! 🙂

Leave a Reply

