125 thoughts on “Wishing You Peace

  1. Karen, I hope your holiday is fabulous in every way! May all the magic and beauty of the season fill your home and heart with much happiness. I have enjoyed your blog posts all year!

  2. Karen, have a wonderful Christmas and a happy and healthy 2017. Your blog is great, filled with traveling tips and great recipes. When I was in Munich this year I enjoyed eating in the restaurants you had recommended. Thank you so much.

    1. Thank you for your lovely holiday wish and compliment Gerlinde. I always hope that my travel tips will help others and I’m happy that I was able to give you some ideas for your trip to Munich. 🙂

  3. Thank you Cynthia. The church in the painting is the Atkinson Congregational Church in Atkinson, New Hampshire. It was painted by a dear friend of ours when we all lived in the same little town.

  4. Merry Christmas to You and Yours Karen and a very Happy, Safe & Healthy New Year!!!

    Dear Karen,
    I wanted to pop on by to let you know that I recently updated my blog in case you have a moment to drop by and to thank you for all of your wonderful posts through the years.

    I have decided blogging must be put to the back burner permanently but that fact doesn’t mean that I haven’t appreciated and enjoyed the past years of getting to know you, your family and your blog. It has been wonderful!!! Thank you so much for all the time and energy you have shared with us. Thank you, Karen…Louise:)

    1. What a lovely surprise to hear from you Louise. Thank you so much for your very kind words and wish, they are much appreciated. It has been a pleasure to have your friendship through our blogs and you will be missed. Do stop by for time to time if you can to say “hello”.

    1. Thank you Kathryn and I’m happy you like the painting. My best friend from New Hampshire painted it and I bought it from her. It was a treasure as she passed away shortly after.

  5. May there just be SOME peace and understanding! And do not let all the innocent children hurt because of matters they do not understand and in which they have no options . . . does it really matter what their skin colour of the faith they were born into . . . as we supposedly see them, they are ‘God’s Children’ . . . Higher Powers, please make us wiser . . .

    1. Thank you Deb, I appreciate your lovely comment and wish. I’m happy to know you will be following along on our new adventures in the coming year.

    1. Thank you for your wish Marigene. The snow made Christmas special and beautiful but it created real problems some years. Christmas day we are having lunch at one of our favorite restaurants located right on the beach, so I’ll be looking at the ocean instead of an orchard covered in snow. Life is different but very good. 🙂

      1. Hi Fatima, I just found your comment in my spam file…have no reason why. That you for the info on your new blog although I have had a hard time getting on, I keep getting a 404 notice.

      2. Hi, Karen. I wonder why my comment went in the spam box, since I am a follower of your blog. I swear I find this internet world a bit baffling sometimes. Glad you saw it, though, as I tend to forget to check my spam box!!! 👍💖

      3. I don’t check my spam box that often either. Would you believe there were five of you that didn’t belong there…I don’t know why it happens, especially on followers.

    1. I appreciate your kind words Rosemary, it is always a pleasure when you stop by and I’m happy that you will be following along in the new year. Wishing you the healthiest of New Years.

  6. Warm, cozy wishes for a wonderful Christmas, Karen!
    Little-by-little, I am catching up on all of your exciting travels. Thanks so much for taking us along! ♡

    1. Thank you Nia, you are such a sweet friend to have. I think of you often and this message of peace is especially important to you, I know. 🙂

    1. Thank you Jo, I hope you had a lovely holiday with your family even though you missed such an important member of it. Faith teaches us that he is still with you. God Bless.

  7. Good evening Karen, I hope you are having fun eatIng your lunch by the sea. It must feel a little strange after living with snowy winters, but I feel sure you will have adjusted to living in the sunshine very quickly.
    Wishing you all the best for 2017.
    best wishes
    Daphne

    1. Yes Daphne, it is very different. No sweaters or coats, no snow boots or scarfs. No plowing snow, shoveling snow or even seeing a white landscape but yes, it is very easy to adjust to. Thank you for your lovely wish.

    1. Thank you Sartenada, I’m happy to know that you enjoyed the painting…it was done by a very good friend. I appreciate your wish and hope that you too have a happy New Year.

  8. Wishing you peace and happiness as well, Karen. For my Christmas cards this year (of which I’ve only sent a few) I’ve chosen a nostalgic scene somewhat similar to yours. It’s been a challenging year, and there’s comfort in the old scenes and memories.

  9. Hello, Merry Christmas 2016 and Happy New Year 2017, the painting is very fascinating, nice textures and tone colors! Have a nice day Karen!

Leave a comment